Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ThatBrunette

    Member since Mar 2005

    Chef #202463

    From Gaithersburg, Maryland

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed General Tso's Tofu

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  116 Reviews  |  By Hadice
    LinMarie says:

    "Man! This recipe is tasty! I made this as a lower salt alternative to my husband's high salt take-out. He loved it and the toddler liked the 'tofu nuggets' without the sauce. Sine no review would be complete without substitutions...I didn't have any green onions so, I sauted 1/4 of a yellow onion to add some texture to the sauce. Tonight, we ..."

    Reviewed Pulled Pork (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  555 Reviews  |  By duonyte
    LinMarie says:

    "Don't let the simple ingredients fool you. This is an easy and delicious recipe. I've used thick pork chops instead of the pork roast for just the three of us. Right now, I've got pork ribs cooking with this recipe."

    Reviewed Ww 0 Point Weight Watchers Cabbage Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  299 Reviews  |  By dageret
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. Don't let the low calories or the name Weight Watchers turn you away. This is a flavorful and tasty soup. Modifications: I used my crock pot and no salt no fat beef broth and added more than a tablespoon of the tomato paste. Next time, I want to try it with the chicken broth and maybe a can of tomatoes. (does that still work in t..."

    Reviewed Banana " Ice Cream "

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "We made this when my toddler was sick with the juice and no vanilla. He loved it. He calls it his sick tummy treat. The recipe is easy and tastes good. It's also good with honey."

    Reviewed Dried Apple Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Darlene Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "I am terrible at making pies but this came out WONDERFUL! I've done it twice, once with white sugar in the mix and once with brown sugar. Both pies had crumble toppings. The brown tasted better. (or so said my guests) Great taste and easy to make."

    Reviewed Really Good Vegetarian Meatloaf (Really!)

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  352 Reviews  |  By SaraFish
    LinMarie says:

    "This was *really good* as advertised! I also substituted ketchup for the tomato sauce. Because of my husband's restrictive diet I removed the salt and seasoning salt and substituted soy cheese for the real cheese. It was still good! Try it! Try it!"

    Reviewed Mediterranean Fish (Flounder)

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By kda949
    LinMarie says:

    "This was Faboo! I also did it on the stove top but plan to try it with chicken in the oven. Great flavor that goes well over pasta or Polenta. Highly recommeded."

    Reviewed War Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Tasty Tidbits
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great all-purpose spice cake. I have replaced the nuts for raisins (sometimes soaked in rum), pumpkin for some of the water and other odd experiments. Always a crowd pleaser. Great for fall."

    Reviewed Honeymoon Salad by Elvira, Mistress of the Dark

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "One of my favorate recipes! My husband and I still enjoy this after 4 years of marriage. It's not just for honeymoons! Keep this one on the top of your recipe pile."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites