Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    The Dancing Soy Bean

    Member since Apr 2006

    Chef #314101

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Low Fat Carrot Bran Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, May 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By LUv 2 BaKE
    LinMarie says:

    "These were SO tasty! Ours didn't rise as much as they should have and ended up a little too chewy inside, but the taste more than made up for that! The most delicious muffin I've ever had! 5 stars!"

    Reviewed Faux Ta Toes - Low Carb Mashed Potato Substitute

    Handle
    Friday, May 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "I LOVE creamed cauliflower! I didn't use cream cheese, so it turned out a little soupier, but the taste was fantastic, especially with a pinch of nutritional yeast for a cheesy taste! This is a great way to get in your veggies and still feel like you're having your comfort starches! "

    Reviewed Pumpkin Fritters

    Handle
    Friday, May 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Norahs Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "I think using canned pumpkin was not a good idea for this recipe... it ended up a little sour and more vegetable-tasting than dessert-like (I don't know how else to describe it). Next time I will definitely use a real pumpkin and take the time to make it from scratch. "

    Reviewed Calorie Wise Curried Cauliflower

    Handle
    Friday, May 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "For some reason, this came out VERY watery and bland for me... but I haven't given up on it, because I like the idea. Next time I think I'll add crushed red pepper and cumin, and use less water (or at least use a less juicy tomato!). Thank you for the great idea!"

    Reviewed Spicy Fried Celery

    Handle
    Friday, May 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good, but ended up a little too sweet for us... and the spice was an in-your-throat spice for some reason. I think next time we'll use less sugar and grind the chilis better (I was in a rush, so that's probably what did it!). Anyway, it was a great idea, great texture (the perfect crispness for the celery, yet it didn't feel raw eit..."

    Reviewed Roasted Coriander Carrots

    Handle
    Friday, May 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By tigerduck
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I have prepared this twice... in the past two nights... after trying the recipe first two nights ago!!! That is how much we love it! I can't wait to prepare this as a side dish for a holiday dinner! Also, I may take the spices/method and apply them to another vegetable... like broccoli or potatoes. Hmmm... it may be good! But anyway..."

    Reviewed Lentil Waffles

    Handle
    Friday, May 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By tamarinda
    LinMarie says:

    "This was pretty good, but EXTREMELY salty with 1 tsp of salt. So next time I think I will cut the salt in half or even make it 1/3 the recommended amount. Also, needs a little more of a kick, like more chilis... but overall it made a tasty pancake that went well with a thin curry sauce that could soak into the cake. Beautiful colour too."

    Reviewed Healthy Avocado Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Friday, May 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Izzy Knight
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a good base for a salad dressing/dip, but a little bland for my taste... I added some more salt and a little hot sauce and I think it'll be great with veggies! Thank you for your recipe!!"

    Reviewed Sesame & Ginger Carrots

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was such a great recipe! We didn't have a lot of time and we were looking for a vegetable side dish for dinner and this was just perfect! The blend of spices was absolutely wonderful! Who knows carrots could be so tasty?"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites