Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    The Hungry Texan

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #415551

    From Smithville, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Savory Braised Short Ribs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Dreamgoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a GREAT way to prepare a relatively inexpensive cut. Hats off!"

    Reviewed Grandma Thelma's Chocolate Meringue Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Beachbunnymom
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the most genuine yet easy recipies that I've seen!"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  120 Reviews  |  By Rachel Merrell
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great! That letting it sit for an hour is IMPORTANT! Make a deep well in the center and put your favorite jelly in the middle (not too much) to make PBJ thumbprint cookies! YUM!"

    Reviewed "Chile Rellenos"

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Colorado Cookie
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh wow, I remember having this at a little place in Denver called the something Street Dairy YEARS AGO. They sold for like 90 cents a pop and were sooo good. It's an authentic Colorado recipe for sure. Thanks CC!"

    Reviewed Beer Batter Onion Rings

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By ThatJodiGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! Light, crispy, almost tempura like. I think it is the letting the batter sit that makes this work so well. I drink Modelo Especial and used that. I don't think a light beer would have much flavor for this recipe, but I don't think light beer has any flavor for drinking either. Vidalias would be nice, but I had some plain old yellow onions..."

    Reviewed Egg Noodles

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By gypsy
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, there it is, just like Grandma O'Dell made, down to the half an eggshell of water. Crock pot a hen or a nice chuck roast, throw some of these cut in 1" strips into the broth..woooo-weeeeee! Simple and really really good.."

    Reviewed Oyster Dressing

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Oyster Dressing..a quest to replicate the long lost oyster dressing my dear Mom (who couldn't cook worth a flip, but she had her moments) used to make. The hardboilded eggs put me off a bit, but this looks like a gooder.Happy T-day 2007!The Hungry Texan"

    Reviewed Amish Cornbread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By litldarlin
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Blazing, I Mean Braising Pork and Red Lentils

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By TooAllergic
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmmmm, this sounds good! Hooray for the other white meat! More after I cook it."

    Reviewed Bechamel Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Ah, sweet bechamel..A great base sauce. Thanks for the straightforward recipe.The HT"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites