Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    The Life Tussle

    Member since Mar 2008

    Chef #791287

    From Austin, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Roasted Asparagus with Feta

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  99 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I roast asparagus all the time but this definitely ramps up the flavor a whole bunch. This seemes to be one of those recipes where the sum is greater than its parts. I had fresh oregano that I needed to use up and went a little heavy on the red pepper (cause we love heat) and it was excellent. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Spicy Boneless BBQ Chicken - Easy

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By RedShirt
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy and delish. I used sweet baby rays, 1 onion, 1 green pepper, 2 jalepenos, seasoning the chicken first with my own spice mix (8oz seems too high, doesn't it?). Oh, and no liquid smoke as I can't stand the flavor. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Rob's Basic Baked Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Mommy Diva
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and so good. I used gorogonzola (but about half as much as that's all I had on hand). Mine ended up nice and spicy with additional cayenne and aleppo peppers. I also added about a cup of fresh broccoli to use it up and make me fell healthier! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Spicy Shrimp In Coconut Milk

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  94 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Such a nice change of pace from our regular fare. I added sirachia sauce to give it a little heat and backed down the milk to one can/no added water. I'm sure it's even more rich and delish with 2 cans but only had one on hand! DH and I both sopped it up. serving it over Trader Joes jasmine rice made it a pretty quick weeknite meal.Thanks so m..."

    Reviewed Chili Chicken With Avocado Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By sassafrasnanc
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved it. The bold spices of the chicken counter-balanced with the creamy goodness of the sauce. Thanks, sassafrasNC. (Will admit that I was a little heavy handed with some extra garlic - overpowering immediatley on making the sauce but mellowed overnight)."

    Reviewed Oven Grilled Cheese

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  31 Reviews  |  By daggle
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved cooking it this way. Thanks for the recipe. I ending up making more of a melt than just grilled cheese (had turkey and havarti and tomatoes and jalepenos and mustard). But so much more convenient when making more than one sandwich. I would have never thought about it. Delish. -Thanks again!"

    Reviewed Cabbage Beef Casserole (Lazy Cabbage Rolls) - Dairy Free

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Chelle_N
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a winner for us. We added 2 cans of tomatoes and a little more rice and turkey rather than beef. We actually made two smaller casseroles and put one in the freezer - only to defrost it within the week as we were craving it again! Thanks Chelle."

    Reviewed Easy and Tasty Barbecue Chicken Sandwiches in the Crock Pot

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  339 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "Everything in life should be this easy (and delicious)! I loved the flavor of the sauce and the onion added a nice dimension. I also followed a tip from another reviewer and added diced green chilis at the end. It seemed like such a nice twist (to something I eat too much of...the dull chicken breast). THANKS, Kree!"

    Reviewed Outback Steakhouse-Style Steak

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  118 Reviews  |  By Shasha
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved it too. Great seasoning. After reading the other reviews I dropped the salt down to 3 teaspoons as I am a little salt sensitive and knew I could always add more! Turned out great. Love the heat. It's just the right amount for us."

    Reviewed Easy Breakfast Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  339 Reviews  |  By Merlot
    LinMarie says:

    "I was a little sceptical of the stove top as well (and added green pepper and onion like some others) but the consistency and taste were great!Thanks again"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites