Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    The Mad Slovak

    Member since Nov 2004

    Chef #172749

    From Staten Island, New York

    Flag as Inappropriate

    28 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Shortbread Cookies With Jam or Jelly Centers

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By LB in Middle Georgia
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe to a tee and usually don't have trouble with cookie recipes, but these turned into flat pancakes! I don't think I did anything wrong."

    Reviewed Pineapple Squares

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By SarikaKisSzentem
    LinMarie says:

    "I had to add quite a bit more flour to have a workable dough, and had quite a bit of pineapple mixture left over, but the end product was very good! While it bakes, the dough absorbes some of the pineapple mixture and makes it nice and moist. So, you don't have to worry about making a super tight seal around the edges."

    Reviewed Tandoori Style Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry, I forgot my stars (5) LOL!"

    Reviewed Bread Maker Hamburger Buns

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  92 Reviews  |  By DotM
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, very good buns. I held my breath making the dough in my machine because the only other time I tried to make dough from my bread machine manual, it turned out very sticky. THIS dough was prrrrrfect! The next time I will reduce the number of cuts to make the buns larger, but will also make the smaller ones things like homemade "egg mcmuffin..."

    Reviewed Cucumber and Avocado Sushi

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "I am going to rate this now as four stars because it sounds very good based on the ingredients. My daughter is 8 years old and chooses to be vegetarian. She loves the cucumber rolls which we buy from the local Sushi place, but I would like to make them myself and save some money. I like the avocado idea as apposed to the seaweed, because avocado..."

    Reviewed Stove Top Smoker Smoked Clams on the Half Shell With Casino Butt

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By TxGriffLover
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe a few days ago. Very good ... I added some lemon juice sprinkled on top."

    Reviewed Tzatziki Cucumber Dipping Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe has shown us consistent positive reviews. It's a "keeper" ... I use it all the time. Thanks, Rita."

    Reviewed Cleveland Browns BBQ Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Iowahorse
    LinMarie says:

    "I printed out this recipe a long time ago and finally had the opportunity to try it, along with other bbq sauces on recipezaar. It is unique and very good! The fact that I am a Browns fan has very little or nothing to do with it. I challenge others to try it. It's very good."

    Reviewed Big Daddy's Carolina Style Barbecue Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "I've tried it and I like it. I made it exactly as the ingredients stated. I know some like to "tweak" recipes before trying it. I don't particularly like that approach, but that's me. Having said that, after making it the first time as is, I used 1/2 of the sugar and brown sugar and it was more to my liking. Very good sauce, Rita!"

    Reviewed Blush Dressing

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By LadyLaura
    LinMarie says:

    "This is basically a Thousand Island or Russian dressing, but I think the splash of Worcestershire and mustard goes a long way to make this dressing a bit special. We tried it and we liked it, even my finicky 8 year old daughter who doesn't like anything added on her salads or pasta liked it."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites