Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    The Normans

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #888081

    From Australia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    82 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lemon Veal Scaloppine

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Latchy
    LinMarie says:

    "Hi Latchy. Lovely dinner tonight thank you. Our scoring system is generally based on if we would cook a meal again, and if so would we change anything. So if it's yes to the first question and no to the second - FIVE STARS!!! I doubled the sauce as I think I had a little more veal, and then thought I had too much sauce on the plate, but n..."

    Reviewed Spaghetti With Tuna

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Irmgard
    LinMarie says:

    "We made this for a weekday dinner, and it was a little dry for our liking, even though we added the half a cup of pasta water. We ended up adding a touch more chili and some fresh diced tomato to lighten it up. But thanks for allowing us to try your recipe."

    Reviewed Romaldo's Carnitas

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks Annie for a lovely meal. We changed two things, one as a result of my reflux - due to that we only used one tablespoon of chilli powder. The second thing is, we live in Australia, so don't actually know what cans of green chillies are. So in that case we substituted a drained jar of chopped jalapenos. Served with flour tortillas, s..."

    Reviewed Rosti With Bacon, Mushrooms, Onion, and Havarti

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "Really sorry, we were so looking forward to this, but the whole thing ended up in the trash. Maybe we did something wrong???"

    Reviewed Ground Beef Gyros

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  235 Reviews  |  By Cyrene
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for an easy mid week dinner Cyrene. But for us it was an okay meal for us, but nothing to rave about. Thanks again."

    Reviewed Roast "Sticky" Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  321 Reviews  |  By C Chatwin
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum!!!!!"

    Reviewed Japanese Mum's Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  935 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "I cooked this using the slow cooker method, like some of the other reviewers, but then removed the chicken to reduce the sauce on the stove top. After returning the chicken to the pan, deboned, and warming again in the sauce, served with rice and green beans."

    Reviewed Peppered Lamb Chops

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By The Flying Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for a Friday night treat Flying Chef - took the advice of kiwidutch and made sure we didn't go too much on the mustard using a milder French mustard. But used pre ground fine pepper instead of freshly ground and only using maybe two teaspoons - perhaps that's why it cleared my sinuses! Thanks again for the inspiration!"

    Reviewed Mexican Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  570 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for the dinner inspiration Pot Scrubber, but it just didn't do it for us. We are from Australia though, so maybe we're not used to rice being cooked this way. Cheers."

    Reviewed Canadian Firefighter's Meatloaf

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Sydney Mike
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best meat loaf recipe we've eaten. A few changes due to availability. Mince was around 680gm, sauce topper was ketchup, salsa was replaced with 200gm hot taco sauce and I added two eggs (due to the reduced meat amount). YUM! Served with mash and corn cobs. Thanks Sydney Mike."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites