Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    The Obvious Cook

    Member since Jul 2008

    Chef #892642

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Apple Pear Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Chef Kate
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow this was great! My husband loved the twist on traditional salad for dinner. Thank you for this recipe, I can't wait to make it at summer potlucks!"

    Reviewed Country Captain for the Slow-Cooker

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Chef PotPie
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this chicken several times and it is terrific!!! I've made it exactly as is, I've made it with only 1 jar of chutney, I've made it with chicken breasts and every way its great!! The only thing I do different every time is that I cook it in a heavy pot on the stove rather than crockpot, it takes a couple hours, but is great for a Sunday..."

    Reviewed Chicken and Corn Enchiladas

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "These Enchiladas were a great low calorie dinner! I substituted Black Beans for the chicken to make it vegetarian and it was super! My husband said to defintily add it to the rotation:)"

    Reviewed Portabella Mushroom With Spinach and Feta Lasagna (Vegetarian)

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This lasanga is just wonderful and actually very hearty! All of the other lasangas I've made come out really watery but this was perfect! I did use 2 cups Prego 3 cheese sauce instead of making it fresh b/c I was in a hurry. Great job!"

    Reviewed Flank Steak With Lime-Chipotle Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband liked it, however I thought the chiles were way overpowering, which wouldn't be a bad thing if you really like adobe chilies, but i do not."

    Reviewed P. F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  391 Reviews  |  By Lali
    LinMarie says:

    "We really like this recipe! We used sesame oil just frying and it really gave it a nice flavor! My husband said to add it to the rotation for sure!"

    Reviewed Garden Salad With Cranberries, Pine Nuts, and Bacon

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good mixture of ingredients. I used my own dressing (because I had extra) and put a scoop of low carb deviled chicken salad (recipe 74829) on top and it was great!"

    Reviewed Low Carb Deviled Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By MNLisaB
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! How on earth is this recipe so low carb?? It is so delicious I plan on having it at least once a week. I put a large scoop of it on a great Garden Salad (recipe 80898) and my husband just loved it!"

    Reviewed Healthy and Delicious Mongolian Beef and Vegetables

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Denise J
    LinMarie says:

    "This meal was sooo delicious!! Its hard to believe its so few calories! I made it for my huband and parents and they all said its a must repeat recipe!"

    Reviewed Betty Ford's Chinese Pepper Steak

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband liked this recipe however I found that the Sherry was way too overpowering. Maybe cut the Sherry in half with water and it might be better?"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites