Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    The Scone

    Member since Oct 2001

    Chef #21034

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Jalapeno Poppers

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Mushroom Omelette Roll

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Even the kids liked it. We added sausage with the mushrooms, and substituted mozzerella cheese for the cheddar. Yum."

    Reviewed Turkey Gravy - Make Ahead

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this last year. Was looking for it again this year. Glad to make it again! Best gravy ever. Skipped the spices. Sauted the ingredients a long time in butter really brought out the flavor. Also great with drippings from a turkey that had been stuffed with carrots, celery, onions instead of stuffing."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Swirl Raisin Bread - for Bread Machine

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By Lane
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best recipe for this kind of bread. Thanks!!I tried it with half whole wheat flour and substituted some honey for the sugar. Worked great. Also kneeded the old fashioned way, without the bread machine."

    Reviewed My Mother's Cocoa Peanut Butter Fudge

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 24, 2002 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "We made this for Christmas. Great recipe!It was a little too sweet, maybe due to the sugary peanut butter we used, so the second time we made it we reduced the sugar by a few tablespoons."

    Reviewed Mexican Lasagna

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 13, 2002 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "A nice change of pace from enchiladas."

    Reviewed Tootsie Rolls

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 15, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (11 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By blondegirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks, we had fun with this recipe. One idea we tried was to form them into balls and press them around lolipop sticks. Then we made a standard hard candy recipe (just sugar, corn syrup, and water, cooked to hard crack stage, with added flavorings), and dipped the totsie pops in. To keep the hard candy recipe from hardening too quickly as we d..."

    Reviewed Parmesan Potatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 17, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "I now make these every week. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 29, 2001 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By GrandmaIsCooking
    LinMarie says:

    "These are ok, but I've had better."

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Vinegar Taffy

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 23, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By ravinwulf
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good recipe for silky white taffy. Does need to be cooked a little longer than indicated, however. We cooked at hard ball stage."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites