Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    The Wallaces

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #583349

    Flag as Inappropriate

    256 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sarasota's Green Chili Mexican Burger

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By SarasotaCook
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, this was good! We enjoyed this for the 4th on the George Foreman grill since it rained. I used 1 lb meat, 1/2 tsp onion powder instead of grated onions, and extra sharp cheddar instead of pepperjack, since that's what I had on hand. Even hubby loved the mayo, even though he's usually a strict ketchup and mustard on burgers kind of guy. Th..."

    Reviewed Quinoa Caprese

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Lissa_L
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this! I've been looking for more ways to incorporate quinoa into my diet and this will be a frequent repeat. I didn't have garlic oil, so I just added 1/4 tsp garlic powder to some olive oil and that worked well. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Pesto Couscous Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By The Flying Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! I loved the lemony twist added to the pesto. I used spinach instead of arugula because the store didn't have any, but will definitely make again with the arugula. I used only 1 cup water with 1 cup couscous since I don't know what a sachet is. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Tuna Melt

    Handle
    Saturday, May 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Chef Sunshine
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! The only change I make is to omit the shallot. I've made this several times and some just eat the tuna mix without the tomato and cheese, full of flavor that way too. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Better for You Blackberry Muffins--Whole Grain

    Handle
    Sunday, May 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Sherrybeth
    LinMarie says:

    "5 for flavor, 3 for directions. I thought the baking time seemed long, and I'm glad I trusted my instinct. I baked for 20 minutes, and the muffins were slightly overdone....will try 15-18 minutes nexxt time. These made 15 muffins for me. That said, the flavor of these is really great and I love that there's no white flour in these, so they are..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Greek Moussaka

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  123 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Another great Greek recipe from Kittencal! I impressed the in-laws with this dish. It was delicious as written, but I think I will try adding the tsp of cinnamon next time."

    Reviewed Mediterranean Black Olive Bread

    Handle
    Monday, May 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By bmcnichol
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely outstanding! And this is coming from someone that dislikes olives. This is also the first time we have had success with a yeast recipe at high altitude. We made using your directions, but will try the bread machine dough cycle like previous reviewers for simplify in the future. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Fruited Chicken With Cranberries

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sydney Mike
    LinMarie says:

    "Great blend of flavors! I love fruity chicken, and the mix of dijon, soy sauce, and Worcestershire took this to a whole new level. Loved the ease of preparation as well, we were anticipating dinner all afternoon as the house was filled with a lovely smell. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Chicken With Saffron Jeweled Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By UmmBinat
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I cut up boneless skinless chicken thighs instead of using chicken legs, and did not use the rose water or lime, but otherwise made as stated. The sweetness was just right and I loved the complexity of the flavors. We will definitely enjoy this again! Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Sun-Dried Tomato Risotto With Mozzarella

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Scarlett516
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved the basil and sun-dried tomatoes in this, a nice way to dress up risotto. I felt that it was a bit too salty though with all the cheese and stock (we didn't add any extra salt too). I would probably replace some of the stock with water or use a low-sodium stock next time. Thanks for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites