Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    The lurvley cook : )

    Member since Feb 2007

    Chef #448649

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Big and Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By bailey46
    LinMarie says:

    "I LOVE chewy cookies. I had to decrease the time it takes to cook them by almost half with my oven (just 'cause my oven cooks things much too quickly.) But they turned out very good, and very chewy. They weren't very thick, but they were big, and spread out pretty large. Thanks for the recipe! ^^"

    Reviewed Swedish Brownies

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Stewie
    LinMarie says:

    "These turned out great! My family doesn't like almond extract, so I used vanilla extract instead. It was a great hit, so I baked some for my church, and they were a great hit there, too. Thanks so much for the recipe! ^^"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By hlk
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really good. I just finished baking them about an hour ago, and my mother and sister loved them. I didn't make the icing with them, since I don't have much powdered sugar or milk on hand, but they're still really great. I also added about two teaspoons of Pumpkin Pie spice, to add a little bit of pumpkin pie flavor. Thanks for the r..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Kaarin
    LinMarie says:

    "Those were really great. They were pretty easy to make, and were loved. I followed another comment's advice, and substituted 2 tablespoons of flour for the wheat germ, since I didn't have any wheat germ. Thanks for the recipe! ^^"

    Reviewed Mint Chocolate Brownies

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By kleigh83
    LinMarie says:

    "These turned out great, even though I had to make two substitutions. I had no baking chocolate, so I used a half cup of cocoa powder instead, and I had no chocolate chips, so I used a bit of melted hot fudge for the chocolate topping. It still turned out great, and everyone in my family loves them."

    Reviewed Fudge Brownies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe turned out very well, but there was a lot of batter. I had to use two pans for it. It was so good, we ate a whole pan in like, two hours. I didn't have unsweetened chocolate, so I used chocolate chips as another person said, and about 3/4 a cup of hot fudge sauce."

    Reviewed Brownies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Amanda in Adelaide
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was pretty good. I added a little caramel extract to the recipe to add a little caramel flavor to it. Everyone loved it."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites