Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    TheTreefrog

    Member since Mar 2004

    Chef #130928

    From Columbus

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Persian Pomegranate Cooler

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I had a pomegranate I needed to use and came across this recipe, so I made it tonight. I didn't have sparkling water on hand so I had to use regular, but I still enjoyed it very much. The orange blossom water adds a wonderful fragrance."

    Reviewed Georgian Pork Chops

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 27, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By mydesigirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this in my slow cooker (low for 8 hours) and it turned out great. The chops were tender enough to cut with a fork. My only complaint is the 1 tsp salt made them WAY too salty, I will leave it out in the future. Otherwise great recipe."

    Reviewed Easiest Pot Roast Ever

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By DiXiEmEdiC911
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this the other night and it was delicious. The meat (especially toward the bottom of the roast) is very tender and flavorful and the vegetables were delicious. It's equally tasty left over, too."

    Reviewed Southwest Chicken Black Bean Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Jamie Renee
    LinMarie says:

    "I came across this recipe trying to find a way to use up some leftover cooked chicken, and it was wonderful! I used fajita seasoning in place of the season salt and substituted double tomatoes for the bell peppers because I didn't have any in the house. Very tasty."

    Reviewed Ricotta Stuffed Mushrooms

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "They tasted good, but the texture was a little too runny for my liking. I would recommend using only one egg if you're used to a filling that's mostly bread."

    Reviewed Ginger-Lime Salmon

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By mielhollinger
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this recipe. Next time I will let the fish marinate for a while beforehand to really get the flavors into it."

    Reviewed Margarita Salmon

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By bbgrl79ca
    LinMarie says:

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites