Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Thellie

    Member since Dec 2002

    Chef #65634

    From Grayson, Georgia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    68 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tequila Cocktail Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, May 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "My, My....will not go back to any other coctail sauce. I quarted the recipe and it was wonderful. My picky, picky grandson (22yrs old) scoffed down the shrimp w/this sauce. Thanks Kim."

    Reviewed Continental Lemon Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, May 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Toby Jermain
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, this is delicious. I added this to a wide noodle pasta w/brocolli. Then spooned over oven fried catfish. Wonderful, family raved. Because one family member doesn't like fish, also fixed shrimp w/ "Tequila Cocktail Sauce". This will become a "favorite meal". Thanks Toby."

    Reviewed Szechuan Green String Beans

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By ebechan
    LinMarie says:

    "Just delicious. I left out the pork and all oils. Used Pam to spray the large skillet and "fry" the beans. Then added broth,extra soy sauce,garlic and sugar Covered for about 10 minutes. My family does not like "crist" beans so cooked them longer than suggested. Family and guests were very complimentary. Thanks ebechan."

    Reviewed Creamy Chickpea & Rosemary Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  79 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "What a nice flavor. Enjoyed this on a cold night. I added cubed ham to the soup to satisfy all members of the family. I'll serve this often. Thanks Carla."

    Reviewed Sun-Dried Tomato Pesto

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks Tish, for the rescue. I wanted to make "Angel Hair Fresca" but no Pesto so quickly looked up "Sun-Dried Tomato Pesto" on Zaar and because I had everything in the panty, chose this recipe and am so glad I did. It was, as you said, simple and wonderful and I'll add quick."

    Reviewed Angel Hair Fresca

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "This got very good reviews from the family. I too got the recipe from Publix. I didn't have the Pesto so made it using #8535. So easy and so very good. That same Publix flyer called for Tilapia w/Lemon Butter Sauce. All in all a delicious dinner. Thanks Mandabears."

    Reviewed Shrimp Sauce for Pasta

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Rumrill, Donald M
    LinMarie says:

    "A nice light sauce, easy to fix. Will keep this in mind for a quick fix by using canned shrimp. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Rolled Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. But changed a few things: onions instead of shallots; dry white wine instead of sherry and bacon crumbled. Although the chicken pieces were large, there was a lot of stuffing which made it difficult to "roll". Next time may try halving stuffing. I served the sauce on the side as my 22 yr old grandson says he doesn't like mushroom a..."

    Reviewed Streamlined Chimichangas

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  180 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Family loved this. I used 1 1/2 # gr.turkey and whole bottle of Picante Sauce plus little extra of cumin and oregano. Filled each tortillas with little over 1/3 cup mixture. Added grated cheese inside and on outside plus salsa across middle of tortillas. Served w/yellow rice, black beans and canned fruit. Will absolutely serve often. Thanks ..."

    Reviewed Simple Chicken Enchilada Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Watkinslady30
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a big hit at our table last night. The soup mixture was very thick and enough for just two layers in 9 x 13 pan. I spread one layer of black beans between the two soup and cheese layers. Served w/yellow rice, salsa and sour cream on side. Thanks Watkinslady30 for all the "very good"s from family."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites