Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Tierney's Mom

    Member since Jun 2002

    Chef #44420

    From near Lancaster

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easter Bunny Racers

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Mom2Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "My daughter and I just made these for tomorrow's Easter get-together. Easy for a 7 year old to assist with! I used chocolate frosting so it didn't show up against the cake roll. Since mine will be the only munchkin there, I used Snyders peanut butter pretzel sandwiches for the wheels and M&Ms for the headlights to make it a little less sugar ov..."

    Reviewed 1995 1st Place: Swedish Spice Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Creation in Hope
    LinMarie says:

    "Great cookie! I added some ground cloves and ground mace because I was in the mood for them. The cookie has nice texture - crisp outside, soft inside."

    Reviewed My Grandmother's Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By The Giggle Box
    LinMarie says:

    "Great cobbler! I used fresh peaches and nectarines. Maybe they were excessively juicy, but I found that I had to almost double the baking time to get the center to set. This recipe definitely goes on my "make again" list."

    Reviewed "Momma's Special" Marinade

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By princess buttercup
    LinMarie says:

    "Why haven't I reviewed this before? I've used it on both chicken and steaks and it is a terrific marinade. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Amusement Park Cornbread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By SeasonedSoul
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good and it did remind me of the type of cornbread from Smokey Bones. My 5 year old, who is a cornbread connoseur, pronounced it delicious. The only problem I had was that I had to bake it for 45 minutes to get it done in the middle. I did bake in an 8" iron skillet as written, but it took much longer for some reason."

    Reviewed Round Cheese Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Nicole Brummett
    LinMarie says:

    "This mixed up quickly and was very tasty. I added 2 tsp. garlic powder to the recipe. If you aren't used to using Bisquick, don't be surprised to find the bread has a light,slightly crumbly texture."

    Reviewed Round Cheese Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By J9
    LinMarie says:

    "This mixed up quickly and was very tasty. I added 2 tsp. garlic powder to the recipe. If you aren't used to using Bisquick, don't be surprised to find the bread has a light,slightly crumbly texture."

    Reviewed Spinach Europa

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 28, 2004 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Mwwf,mwwfffh...Oh, excuse me. My mouth was full of this AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS spinach dish. Bergy, this is awesome as is - no recipe changes. It's quick, easy, delicious, and everyone in our house loves it - even the 3 year old. If DH and I ever divorce, it will be over who gets the last helping of this!"

    Reviewed Fruit and Cream Cheese Breakfast Pastry

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 4, 2004 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Donna Luckadoo
    LinMarie says:

    "This tasted great! I didn't have a 9x13 cookie sheet, so I used my brownie pan. Next time I'll try a different pan. It was a little too thick done in that pan. "

    Reviewed Very Soft Rolled Oat Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 28, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "Great cookies! The dough was much softer than I expected. Had it not been for the recipe name, I would have been tempted to add more flour. I omitted the raisins and nuts, but threw in a bag of butterscotch chips. This is my new oatmeal scotchies recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites