Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Tish

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #3288

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    246 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Butternut Squash With Garlic and Olive Oil

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Quistis145
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the way I like to make butternut squash! I used jarred minced garlic to make it even easier and top it at the end with some parmesan cheese and then broil for a few until it's browned."

    Reviewed Salisbury Steak

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By looneytunesfan
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for something easy and quick with what I had on hand. It was easy and quick. This was just "ok" for us. The addition of mustard in the gravy didn't really work. Maybe a dijon would work better?"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Garlic Brown Sugar Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  311 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this on one of our busy nights and it turned out great. I added broccoli on top. Next time I'd like to add quartered onions and maybe some red pepper. I thickened with cornstarch and served it over steamed rice. Nice meal."

    Reviewed Edith Gump's French Onion Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "Fast and easy to put together. I used 2 onions instead of 3 and only swiss but otherwise stuck to the recipe. I have to say I thought it might have benefited from some sherry or a dry wine to make it a bit more "rich". That being said, nice basic soup that's easy to get on the table!"

    Reviewed Family Favorite Sesame Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  83 Reviews  |  By anme
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, restaurant quality Sesame Chicken! We successfully doubled. Couple of minor changes: no cornstarch when we fried the chicken, and no five spice powder. It turned out fabulously. We will definitely make again :)"

    Reviewed Home-Style Beef-N-Noodles W/Mushrooms & Onions

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a wonderful recipe. We did modify. We cut it down to half...made onion soup mix homemade and our own version of A-1 sauce for the recipe. We also tossed in a glass of dry red wine. It was amazing. We even got a picky kid to eat it...and she loved it!"

    Reviewed Honey Cornbread

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By These hands can cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Why buy a box when you con make this! We paired this with spicy chili and it was perfection. Try it, you'll love it"

    Reviewed Quick-N-Easy Fruit Dip

    Handle
    Monday, May 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  92 Reviews  |  By William Hakala1
    LinMarie says:

    "Really so simple to put together. I think next time I will try a little lemon extract too :)"

    Reviewed Lil Smokies

    Handle
    Monday, May 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  65 Reviews  |  By Junebug
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the way mom used to make it when I was little. You can definitely use 2 pkgs of little smokies or reduce the sauce ingredients to half for 1 pkg and still have enough. Thanks for reminding me about this one :) (sauce works well with cocktail meatballs too :)"

    Reviewed Cheesy Potato and Ham Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Cheesy, easy, and delicious! This was a great way to use my leftover ham :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites