Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Tish

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #3288

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    246 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Stuffed Chicken Rolls

    Handle
    Saturday, May 18, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (49 people found this helpful) |  128 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an easy recipe to put together. The directions were perfect. The only thing I would change is to add milk instead of chicken broth to make a slightly creamier sauce...which we like in our family. This was great. I will definitely make it again!"

    Reviewed Garlic & Horseradish Crusted Steaks

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 2, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (21 people found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By Risë
    LinMarie says:

    "I too used top sirloin..it was on sale this week. I ended up marinading for more like 4 hours and what a tender tasty steak. I love garlic so I probably ended up putting in a little bit more, but otherwise followed the recipe. Thanks for a great idea!"

    Reviewed Quickie Chicken and Noodles

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 16, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (20 people found this helpful) |  39 Reviews  |  By Denise!
    LinMarie says:

    "I took liberties with the recipe and ended up posting my own but what a great recipe to work with! There are so many variations you can do. I like the suggestion of adding broccoli..I think I will add peas next time. Thanks Denise"

    Reviewed Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 22, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (16 people found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this tonight with sour cream and cheese soup. It was wonderfully creamy with a bit of an edge from the sour cream. Thanks"

    Reviewed Cranberry Chutney for Ham

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 1, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (15 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really wonderful. I served it on the side of Baked Glazed Ham with Raisins. It is really spicy, which I enjoyed. I would suggest for the fainter hearted that you halve the horseradish and add from there to your taste!"

    Reviewed Tortured Chicken - Beer Can

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 25, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (14 people found this helpful) |  114 Reviews  |  By debra dolman
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this tonight with Dr. Pepper instead of beer (a friend left a couple here and it was all I had) and dropped the amount of salt (added some garlic powder to make of the qty difference for the salt). It turned out quite juicy. I do have to tell you however that it was starting to blacken so I had to top for the last 15-20 minutes with foil...."

    Reviewed The Best-Ever Potato Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 13, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By morelhunter
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very good potato soup. I ended up undercooking 1/2 of the pot and freezing it for future use. It was aromatic and yummy. My husband says it's definitely a 4 star. Thanks for a wonderful recipe."

    Reviewed Navy Bean and Onion Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 24, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By BeckyF
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, I really enjoyed this recipe. I have never thought about combining navy bean soup and onion soup together. I didn't need to adjust anything to make this tasty...I did use canned beans because I didn't have the time to soak the beans. It turned out great."

    Reviewed Steven's World Famous To-Die-For Sour Cream Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 31, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  214 Reviews  |  By Steven L.
    LinMarie says:

    "We made this dish with whole boneless skinless chicken breast and the Chicken in a Basket crackers. It was amazing. I will definitely make it again. I would feel very comfortable in making this for a crowd!"

    Reviewed Garlic Chicken, Lentils and Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 29, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Elizabeth Fullerton
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this meal a bit bland for my tastes. I ended up adding some tomato salsa to bring up the tastes. It has great potential for a meal."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites