Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ToastedNut

    Member since Jun 2011

    Chef #1945539

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mock KFC Spice Blend

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By rmorris3
    LinMarie says:

    "Left out the MSG and meat tenderizer added it to my seitan "flour" mix and WOW, it was like eating chicken from KFC. My family are in love and they think vegan chikn rocks :) thanks soooo much!"

    Reviewed My No Roll Pie Crust

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  270 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent , I made Thanksgiving dinner and looked around and thought " I'm forgetting something... OMG the pies!" so I doubled it and made a pumpkin and an apple with pecan crumble top. Everyone loved them, wasn't a single piece left. Thanks to your wonderful pie crust. Thanks for posting :)"

    Reviewed Homemade Hoisin Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  35 Reviews  |  By Alskann
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks so much for this recipe! I've been craving Japanese beef ribs for ages now but I can't have soy due to a recent allergy development . I used coconut aminos from my local health food store as it is a great substitute for soy sauce and sunflower seed butter in place of the peanut butter and it turned out marvelous! Thanks again!"

    Reviewed Mock Mashed Potatoes/Cauliflower

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Crabbycakes
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum, Yum, Yum! I made these tonight and my family devoured them. I even tripled the recipe and it was GONE. My son asked me to make more caulitatoes tomorrow. :) My kids are asking me for vegetables...yep, this ones a keeper!"

    Reviewed Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1066 Reviews  |  By Nita Holleman
    LinMarie says:

    "We can't have bread at our house, so I fried mushrooms, onions, 1 clove of garlic (minced) ,parsley until soft and golden in a bit of ghee, then added 1/2 cup of coconut milk(it doesn't taist strong of coconut because of the onion and garlic) cooked this down to a sauce and added this to the recipe, I also replaced the brown sugar with buckwheat h..."

    Reviewed Homemade Mayonnaise

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  80 Reviews  |  By BeachGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is now my " go to" recipe for mayo.It's truly perfect. Two of my children cannot have any type of preservative what so ever, and this makes sandwiches and homemade ranch dressing taist better than store bought. Thanks so much!"

    Reviewed Easy Veggie Burgers

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Dreamer in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "I used ground flax in place of the egg and a bit more worcestershire and BBQ sauce and these were really good. Also, I heated the pan then added the oil to it instead of in the mix. If you find this hard to handle just wet your hands when you form the burger, it doesn't hurt the mix at all."

    Reviewed Fiddlehead Ferns With Escargot Butter

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By BirdyBaker
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this with periwinkles from the Bay of Fundy, instead of the escargot bought in the stores (I just use less salt) Yum!"

    Reviewed Moose Nose

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By fraxinus
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm Mi'kmaq from New Brunswick and I survived this dish , too. Actually, I really like it. The only thing my Mum did was to fry the nose in margarine after the first boil and then fry onion and garlic(2). MmMm, nose !"

    Reviewed Girl Scout Chocolate Mint Cookies (Copycat)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Wineaux
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow!! These were absolutely wonderful, but I had to change it up a bit by using non-dairy chocolate chips and peppermint candy flavoring, as our household has allergies. I thought this might also help someone who is having a hard time finding mint chocolate chips. If your looking at all the reviews, stop, they're wonderful....just try them!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites