Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Tobago Cay

    Member since Oct 2002

    Chef #58469

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    58 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mama's Bar-B-Que (Barbecue) Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Seasoned Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "After 35 reviews of mainly OMG so great - I expected a lot more. This was ok at best. It tasted like a sweet and sour sauce, not BBQ sauce...and it wasn't all that flavorful. I would probably have gotten a better result using a commercial BBQ sauce."

    Reviewed Bow Tie Pasta With Roasted Red Pepper and Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, May 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By smiles4u
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a little bland for our taste. To give it more flavor, I added more cayenne. I used fat free half and half as well. I don't know if that affected the taste."

    Reviewed Dr. Bombay's Curried Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't think even the new Darren would like this as written! The potatoes and butternut squash were undercooked as was the chicken. I had to saute the chicken, roast the vegetables and then add them all together. I then cooked them in the oven until soft. Maybe I missed something....but would not recommend this dish."

    Reviewed Baked Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Indiana Nurse
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't know what went wrong, but this didn't turn out well for me. Even after cooking it the amount of time, it was still very milky and runny."

    Reviewed S'more Cookie Bars

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By WI Cheesehead
    LinMarie says:

    "This was ok, but we expected it to taste more like S'mores. I used eggs, white flour and vegetable oil unstead of olive oil."

    Reviewed Beef in Red Wine Gravy

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 4, 2006 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "The taste of wine was overpowering for us. Maybe I didn't use a good enought quality dry red wine, I don't know. But I don't think this is something I wll make again. "

    Reviewed Tandoori Style Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 4, 2006 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I also will try this cooked in the oven and finished on the grill. The marinate gives this chicken a great complex taste. Thanks. "

    Reviewed Chicken Piccata

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By GingerPeach
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good. I did 2 things differently. Instead of cutting the chicken into filets, I pounded it. I also kept the chicken warm in the oven while I made the sauce and then added the sauce to the chicken when I served it. I will make this again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Blueberry Boy Bait

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 7, 2006 on Food.com
     |  129 Reviews  |  By CoffeeMom
    LinMarie says:

    "Good, not exceptional. The cake seemed to get wet after standing a few hours, so the texture was less than appealing."

    Reviewed Zesty Oven Baked Fries

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  219 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these tonight and my 17 year old, who never comments on my cooking, said "amazing fries." These are easy, healthy and great. I didn't peel the potatoes. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites