Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Tom in Maryland

    Member since Jan 2009

    Chef #1118889

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Traditional Irish Shepherd's Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  157 Reviews  |  By GrumpyIrishLady
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic - restaurant quality shepherd's pie. We didn't happen to have any carrots sitting around, and the only frozen vegetables we had were frozen mixed vegetables --- so substituded 2 cups of frozen mixed veggies. Turned out great!

    Also I went with Ketchup instead of Tomato Paste. Didn't regret it."

    Reviewed American Sandwich Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By WickedCook17
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG - finally the perfect white sandwich bread!! I can't tell you how many bread recipes I have gone through to only wind up with "biscuits" instead. Thanks soo much! Tasty, fluffy and light bread. BTW I did use the 200 degree oven proof and it really did work pretty well. I would recommend giving it a try.

    Cheers! Tom"

    Reviewed Parmesan Sage Pork Chops

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  166 Reviews  |  By Donna
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely the best! Sage is such a fragrant delicate taste and pairs perfectly with the pork. Preparation is great - breading sticks well and the result is fantastic. We will definitely make again.Cheers,Tom"

    Reviewed Favorite Creamed Spinach

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Adelinkat
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked it very much. Cooked it up with skim milk and its nice and creamy. Saute the onions in a little butter add a little olive oil and you will be happy -- the garlic brings the delicate tastes in this dish alive. We would make it again."

    Reviewed Balsamic Chicken With Thyme

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Simply Awesome! Simple and few needed ingredients. The balance between the Thyme and Balsamic is what makes this dish special. Make sure you scrape up the "brown bits" off the pan when you saute the onions! A+"

    Reviewed Alternate Honey Barbecue Sauce With Riblets (Applebee's Copycat)

    Handle
    Monday, May 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By TheGlutton
    LinMarie says:

    "Mother-in-Law said "I think these are the best ribs I've ever had." That's enough right there to recommend! They came out fantastic! I really do recommend slow cooking for the full 5 hours. The meat literally fell off the bones and the sauce has a lot of different sweetnesses (Molasses, Honey, Corn Syrup). It made our mothers day get together..."

    Reviewed Spinach Chicken Parmesan

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By -Sylvie-
    LinMarie says:

    "Its great - Cheesy but with subtle spinach undertones. We made it twice. Some things I would do differently:Halve the amount of Nutmeg.Reserve Half of the milk/spinach topping to mix with pasta served with this dish.Great recipe! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Bisquick Cheese Bread or Biscuits (Like Red Lobster!)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely fantastic - I recommend splitting it into 8 little rolls. They puff up nice and moist. The italian seasoning on top is exactly right!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites