Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomo TheCat

    Member since Dec 2003

    Chef #115477

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1072 Reviews  |  By Nita Holleman
    LinMarie says:

    "Tastes like Sloppy Joes. Meatloaf is such a personal thing. I thought this was OK. Not dynamite. If you love Sloppy Joes, but not barbecue sauce, then this may be your meatloaf recipe."

    Reviewed Coffee Jello

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Iron Bloomers
    LinMarie says:

    "Ooooh- adding Kahlua!! I had coffee jello durning long sticky summers in Japan. Sounded so odd, but tastes so good. Can't wait to give this a try!"

    Reviewed Diabetic, Low-Fat Chocolate Grand Marnier Trifle

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Can someone tell my WHY this is labeled DIABETIC when it has a MEAL'S worth of carbs? Call it Low-Fat, but no diabetic! It is so frustrating to find recipes which look like they are friends, only to discover they are foes!"

    Reviewed Low Carb Green Bean Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "Why not just call this High Fat Green Beans? I think 12 grams of carbs is a lot! Fresh green beans are only 4 carbs per half cup! Plus, there is a lot of stuff here that no one really needs. Why waste a Snicker's bar's calories on canned veg? "

    Reviewed Diabetic Popovers

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By shells75
    LinMarie says:

    "I think the diabetic comes from being low-fat. My regular popover recipe had melted butter in it. Sigh. It's not enough to take away our sugar, but now they take away our fun fat. heart disease is a risk factor associated with diabetes, so we have to watch our cholesterol."

    Reviewed Chicken Breasts Diane

    Handle
    Saturday, May 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Nurse Di, When I make this, you will be the Diane I think of. Growing up, I thought Steak Diane was named after a family friend who was a fabulous cook. I love your other recipes, so yours was the version I chose for chicken Diane. I'll leave a rating after actually making it! "

    Reviewed Korean Hamburgers

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By wildheart
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM YUM!!!! What a great way to dres up hamburger! We LOOOOVE these!"

    Reviewed Bailey's Creamy Chocolate Pudding

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 2, 2005 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "I am making Homer Simpson noises as I lick the stirring spoon clean. OH MY! Refrigeration may be good, but straight out of the pan and warm this is yummy!"

    Reviewed Auntie Lori's Swedish Meatballs Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 29, 2004 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great pantry meal- I had a can of soup left over from Thanksgiving. Cream of celery also works! As we were devouring it, my husband was sad that there would not be a lot of leftovers (I kind of forgot to make a vegetable side dish- oops!)My only hesitation in giving a 4 not 5 is that I would have liked more spices. The carrot and..."

    Reviewed Hiyashi Chuka (Japanese Summer Salad With Egg Noodles, Ham and G

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By kitchengrrl
    LinMarie says:

    "I, too, miss being able to stop by the convenience store to pick up these salads. Thanks for reminding me that I can make these myself!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites