Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Tornado Ali

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #166475

    Flag as Inappropriate

    136 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Simple Sugar Scrub

    Handle
    Friday, May 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Pepper Monkey
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great, simple and inexpensive way to treat yourself special (or your sister, mother, friends, etc...) I add different scented essential oils I buy with coupons from MIchael's, and use the clearest extra virgin olive oil I can find, to avoid that greenish color. I also use only about 1/3 cup oil to the one cup sugar...I find a half..."

    Reviewed Slow Cooker/Crock Pot Cranberry Pork Loin Roast

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "A pretty good recipe. I used a bag of fresh cranberries instead of canned, and added some hard apple cider and skipped the browning, then added some sour cream to the gravy to give it some creaminess in the end. Very nice, I'll make again."

    Reviewed Classic Vanilla Ice Cream

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 31, 2012 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Great ice cream recipe, and so easy! This is gonna be a summer staple in our house!"

    Reviewed Watermelon Lemonade

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  85 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I added about four more cups of water to the end product, because it was too strong for us, and it made it go further. We'll make more of this!"

    Reviewed Watermelon Sorbet

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By mianbao
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. I left out the lemon juice entirely (due to finding I was out of it in the middle of making the simple syrup) and it was too sweet, but otherwise great."

    Reviewed Best "no Roll" Baking Powder Biscuits

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By good2bdunn
    LinMarie says:

    "These rose up nicely, though the taste was a little bland. Think next time I'll add some lemon juice to the milk to make them buttermilky."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Ham and Beans

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  108 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved loved loved how it wasn't too salty! I used more beans than called for, but also used more ham, so it all worked out. Even my non-bean eating son tolerated this, while usually he makes a gaggy face. I'll be making this again!"

    Reviewed Italian Dressing With Sass

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By KPD
    LinMarie says:

    "A nice, decent and quick dressing. Made a few substitutions due to what I had on hand. I'll make this again!"

    Reviewed Chex Mix My Way

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Good but too buttery. I made a second time and halved the butter, added a bit of chipotle olive oil and doubled the rest of the seasoning, as well as adding in orange chipotle seasoning mix and cayenne pepper. Husband adored it, and my daughter kept eating it even though the spices were a bit hot for her!"

    Reviewed Bryan's Buttermilk Pancakes

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef Wahoo
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good pancakes! I found out too late that I only had a half cup of milk, so I substituted sour cream for the rest. Also used lemon juice with the milk/sour cream instead of actual buttermilk. My only question with the recipe is the "serves 6." Even though I added a bit of water to make up for the extra thickness of the sour cream, I only g..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites