Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Trail Girl

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #394204

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Snickerdoodle Blondies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By Vseward (Chef~V)
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is fabulous! They freeze very well for great to go snacks for lunch boxes as well :-)Use a stand mixer for ease in prepping."

    Reviewed Cheese and Garlic Drop Biscuits

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, very easy to whip up.I subbed butter and came out perfect. Made 6 biscuits, just baked them a couple minutes longer.Didn't do the butter glaze, they were fine without.Tasty!"

    Reviewed Super Thick Strawberry Smoothies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Alison J.
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! I used about 3/4 cup orange juice to make it straw friendly. This is the best yogurt-oj-strawberry smoothie so far I have found on Zarr."

    Reviewed The Incredible Mocha Frappe

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By James M-Blight
    LinMarie says:

    "Not bad - very good flavor. The coffee comes right through :-) For those who refuse to do the metric system, it is about 1 3/4 milk. Nonfat works just fine. The reason I gave it 4, not 5 stars is that while the flavor is great the texture is pretty thin. This was due to the low amount of ice used. You might want to double the ice (5 cubes usually..."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Biscuit Rolls

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By KitchenCraftsnMore
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty and easy to mix up. I did cut the butter in first into the dry ingredients, then added the milk. In the glaze 1 Tablespoon milk was about right, 1/2 tsp vanilla."

    Reviewed Mrs Dash Cauliflower Popcorn

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! One of the other reviews made the comment of it being too salty. If you are using Mrs. Dash seasoning mixes, there is NO salt added to them! So for low sodium diets this is a winner of a recipe :-)"

    Reviewed Soft Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made these a couple times. They are great. Mine bake in about 10 minutes (Though mine are probably bigger). The frosting does need more milk, I am wondering if it was Tablespoon and not teaspoons? They are gorgeous cookies, and very tasty!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "I made the cake for my son's birthday, and it was very, very good! I did use 3/4 cup Egg Beaters and one real egg, and 1/2 cup applesauce, 1/2 cup oil to help cut back the fat. (Try it! You can't tell the difference!)I made the cake in 2 round pans, and baked it for 40 minutes.The frosting is very nice as well, I did add 2 tsp milk to thin it ..."

    Reviewed Basic Cupcakes

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Sam #3
    LinMarie says:

    "Tripled the recipe, got 30 tasty cupcakes. The dough may be thick, but it bakes up nicely. Moist with a nice adult sweetness!Thanks!"

    Reviewed Low Fat, Less Sugar Harvest Pumpkin Apple Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ms. muffet
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice texture and moist! Changes I amde:I cut the sugar back to 2 cups total. My personal preference is for a less sweet bread.I changed the salt to 1 tsp, as I am on a lower sodium diet. No difference in final product.Will keep this one!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites