Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Transylmania

    Member since Mar 2006

    Chef #299531

    Flag as Inappropriate

    32 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Stuffed Georgian Cheese Breads

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By dale!
    LinMarie says:

    "I would give this five stars but I didn't try it with the filling that's given because I got my hands on my suluguni cheese so i just grated it and used it. The dough was PERFECT. They came out very well and I make khachapuri with this dough instead of my old recipe (the classic one with borjomi water)."

    Reviewed Clam Cakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this. I am a native Rhode Islander and these were just like the ones my grandmother made when I was a kid. They are light and crispy on the outside, not like the heavy doughnut type things you get a most clam shacks. Really, really good."

    Reviewed Baked Oatmeal

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By DramaQueen14
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made this for a breakfast today. I used yogurt instead of applesauce and dried apricots instead of raisins or cranberries. It was splendid. I intend on making this again. A comforting low cost versatile treat!"

    Reviewed Dobosh Torta from Hungary

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By veraj9170
    LinMarie says:

    "I just finished making this and it is a great recipe. The caramel part is the trickiest but otherwise it is not much of a fuss to make with and electic mixer. I used my own chocolate cream recipe from my family in Romania but I will try to make it with your filling as well. Great job!!"

    Reviewed Double Chocolate European Style Buttercream

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Steve_G
    LinMarie says:

    "This is intense and wonderful. To be honest it seemed like too much butter for me so i cut back on the butter a bit and i was perfect. I used this for a Dobos Torta and it was like I was at a good bakery back in Transylvania."

    Reviewed Dwen Jang Gook

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By suk
    LinMarie says:

    "I took out the jalapenos and used Korean red pepper flakes. Also added carrots. It was excellent and sooooo easy. Thanks."

    Reviewed Tofu Chocolate Pudding/Mousse/Pie Filling

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By basia1
    LinMarie says:

    "Terrific. Everybody loves it."

    Reviewed Spicy Pork Bulgogi

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By J e l i s a
    LinMarie says:

    "This is was heavenly. It will be entering into my steady rotation of dishes. I thought that the spiciness was perfect but my mother who ate some thought it was a little bit too spicy....if cooking for people who don't love spicy food I would cut back on the red pepper flakes bc i think that the paste is essential and shouldnt be cut out."

    Reviewed Turkish Red Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  74 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "This was pleasant. You dont need to blend if you cook it long enough. Definitely needs seasonings like cumin, coriander, garlic, etc. It's good as a palette for further soup ideas."

    Reviewed Portuguese (Acorean) Shrimp

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By canadianfoodie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was to die for. I made it last night as an appetizer and it should have been the main course. I loved it and so did my whole family. The sauce is great for dipping bread or what have you and the shrimp were so tender and juicy. This is a winner!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites