Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Treven

    Member since Mar 2004

    Chef #132159

    From Plattsburgh, New York

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pakistani Kima (Hamburger Curry)

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Kaarin
    LinMarie says:

    "Quite good. This is quite easy and flavorful, and is good for a quick weeknight meal.Seems like an Indian version of S. Tex. picadillo . I followed the other poster's advice, and added the garam masala, and a few pepper flakes. No extra potatoes were added, but I did toss in some extra water as it simmered."

    Reviewed Cactus Paddle Salad/Relish or Ensalada de Nopalitos

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Quite good. Makes a good salsa for chips. I'm taking this to a 4th of July party to freak out my Yankee neighbors."

    Reviewed Tangy Pork Chops

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Bluenoser
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a hit with wife and kid. I was afraid it would be too close to a psuedo-pepper steak recipe, but the lemon juice and worcestershire sauce made for a slightly different, yet very tasty, sauce. A good crock-pot recipe for cool weather, or the summer when you don't want to heat the kitchen. Served ovr rice, and with cold, marinated green bea..."

    Reviewed BBQ Ribs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Robbie Rice
    LinMarie says:

    "Decent sauce, but boiling then grilling is no substitute for slow-cooking. Keep the sauce, but try grilling/baking the ribs on low,low heat for 4-6 hours. The meat was OK, but the tissue (fat, fascia) that melts and provides juice and flavor during slow cooking remained chewy."

    Reviewed Refried Beans (crock Pot)

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty decent! The gold standard of refrieds are the ones at Ojeda's in Dallas, redolent with smoky bacon flavor. These come close if you add a packet of Goya ham stock/boullion. With a bit of onion and Goya stock, they taste much like the beans at Taco Cabana, a better-than-avg. fast food joint we patronized we patronized when we lived in Texas."

    Reviewed Chicken Stir-Fry with Cashews

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 13, 2004 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Scandigirl
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Onion Gravy

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Made as directed, and it seemed rather bland. It lacked the deep, rich flavor of gravy made with pan juices. However, I suspect that this could be remedied rather easily."

    Reviewed Dad's Super-bowl Chili

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 19, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ~In*Memory*of*Brats~
    LinMarie says:

    "Yankee chow alert!! This is tasty NJ chile, but it ain't chile. Kidney beans? Spanish Olives? This is tasty, provided you're above the Mason-Dixon Line. If you need REAL SW chili, look somewhere else. "

    Reviewed Authentic Italian Tomato Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 18, 2004 on Food.com
     |  130 Reviews  |  By ~In*Memory*of*Brats~
    LinMarie says:

    "Quite a good sauce. Rich and tomatoey. Cloves add a nice subtle flavor to the sauce. I, too, questioned the lack of oregano, but resisted the temptation to add some. The sauce was good w/o it. I did,l however, add a bit more garlic and onion. Cheese gives the sauce a subtle creaminess that echoes some pink (tomato & cream) sauces I have tried. Ver..."

    Reviewed Spaghetti Frittata

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 6, 2004 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good. If the addition of pasta sounds stragem don't fret. You hardly notice the cooked and chopped noodles. Added mozz/romano blend and thinly sliced tomatoes on top. Skip the flipping step and just put in hot oven after partially cooking on stovetop. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites