Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Tropical Texan

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #400411

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Venison Bourguignon (Venison Stew)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Pink_Diamond
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent. I used backstrap and cut it up into little medallions and followed the directions as written. It was FANTASTIC! I am really trying to eat more lean game meats and this works beautifully, is hearty, and actually great for you. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Cherry Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I cannot figure out what I did wrong! It was *extremely* watery. I have checked and re-checked, and am completely clueless as to what could have happened. Having said all that, it was still really good, so I still gave it 4 stars. I am trying to post a pic and Food.com is apparently having some technical difficulties."

    Reviewed Orecchiette With Sausage, Beans, and Mascarpone

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By amievv821
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I added about a teaspoon of kosher flake salt at the very end. It was a hearty meal, full of flavor, and I can't wait to make it again. The orecchiette is a very substantial pasta, so substituting sea shells in place of it is not advised for those that can't find it. Rotini or rigatoni might work...something thick and beefy. Great r..."

    Reviewed My Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  182 Reviews  |  By SilentCricket
    LinMarie says:

    "Deee-licious! I used part milk chocolate chips, part white chips, and part semi-sweet. The base of these cookies is outstanding. Try them warm in a saucer with a smidge of half-and-half poured on top. You will think you've died and gone to heaven!"

    Reviewed Pineapple Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By nemokitty
    LinMarie says:

    "Very moist muffins...but they were missing something--either vanilla, sugar, or salt--not sure. What I did end up doing was dipping the tops in melted butter and then in light brown sugar. That did the trick for us. I will make these again and add just a teensy bit more sugar to the batter."

    Reviewed Salmon Cakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By Bunsby
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! I did them just as the recipe stated. I made a dilled mayonnaise to go with it, just a bit of mayo, coarse brown mustard, sugar, and dill. Thank you so much for this terrific recipe--it will be a favorite for many meals to come!"

    Reviewed Ro-tel Chicken Spaghetti

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Anita Harris
    LinMarie says:

    "wow...the ultimate in comfort food! We loved it! Reduced chicken to 5 large breasts and that was sufficient! Followed the recipe other than that...yummy! Thank you!"

    Reviewed Chicken and Cashew Stir-Fry

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. I did add 1 T. sesame oil when cooking the chicken in the veg. oil, and I used 1 T. sesame oil and 2 T. Hoisin Sauce in the vegetables when cooking. I added bamboo shoots, mushrooms and water chestnuts. This was incredibly delicious and I've been missing my hometown desperately because of this dish (Houston). I'm in San Antonio now ..."

    Reviewed Banana Banana Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  857 Reviews  |  By Shelley Albeluhn
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm only giving it 4 stars because I thought it was a little bland. It really needs cinnamon or vanilla or...something. It could be stellar if the right thing were added...it was very moist and banana-y."

    Reviewed Oreo Truffles

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  276 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "just awesome. I had people thinking I slaved over these candies...um, nope! :-) I did add a little melted shortening to thin out the chocolate and give it a sheen. That's it though! Delicious with mint oreos, too!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites