Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    True Texas

    Member since Jun 2006

    Chef #326787

    From Alvarado, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    252 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Creamy Hash Browns Aka "evil Potatoes"

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Leslie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made hash brown potatoes casserole for years, but this one is a little different, the Ranch Dressing adds something. Makes it extra creamy. I did add salt and pepper, but that is a give me to any recipe I make."

    Reviewed Summer Squash Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this great dish since the early '80's. Yes, I'm that old. And I love it. Even my very, very picky husband loves it, sour cream and all."

    Reviewed Mexican Corn Dip

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By loof
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been wanting to make this for a long time finally did make it and everyone loved it. Took it to my grandson's birthday bash and they all dived in."

    Reviewed Southwestern Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this last night with Whacky Noodles, very colorful. I had bought a red bell pepper thinking it called for one, but it didn't I used it anyway. The sauce seemed a bit thin so I added more mayo and it was the perfect. I love the flavor, just the perfect hint of the salsa. Oh, only a sprinkle of cayenne pepper for us."

    Reviewed Spanish Pot Roast

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Recipe Junkie
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG! This is without a doubt the very best pot roast I have had in ages. Part of the reason my be that I used a rump roast and I cooked this in my crockpot all day. It was the most tender roast I think I have ever made. I love the flavor of this roast with the onions and Catalina dressing. I used one and 1/2 bottle since I had a partial bottle fro..."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Pie Dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  258 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for our annual sleep over with my cousin and it was a huge hit with them and me. I love the spicy flavor and with ginger snaps it has even more zing. Great dip for any Fall event. Everyone wanted the recipe, too which makes you know it's a hit."

    Reviewed Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By PamLuvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "I sent this to my sister to make up for us for New Years Day we always have our black-eyed peas every new year and this year we especially wanted to make sure we had plenty of them for luck. Very, very good."

    Reviewed Sunrise Breakfast Sausage Links Easter Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Hop Sings Prarie Diner
    LinMarie says:

    "Big family brunch and this was a big, big hit!! We all loved it."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef #220151
    LinMarie says:

    "I had this at a tea room and loved it. So, I've been looking for a recipe to get an idea what might be in it. Love this..... I cooked my sweet potatoes a little bit too long I think and they were soft. So, next time I will cook them seperate from the other pototes."

    Reviewed Fruit Salad Pudding

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Sydney Mike
    LinMarie says:

    "A wonderful and truely unique fruit salad. I made for our Christmas dinner and everyone loved it. I made as directed except I did not use as much Cool Whip as it called for. Next time I will cut it down even more, and just use 1 8oz tub. I also used 2 cans of fruit cocktail instead of 1. I added the coconut in with the fruit instead of putting it ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites