Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    TrySumthinNew

    Member since Feb 2007

    Chef #455127

    From Rochester, New York

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed South Louisiana Chicken and Sausage Gumbo (No Okra!)

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Missy Wright
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing. Turns out great every time. Sometimes I add okra, sometimes not. Good either way!"

    Reviewed Napa Cabbage Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Beth.B
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! Followed recipe as written except didn't have green onions, so I just omitted them. A bit too much oil and butter. Next time I'll probably brown noodles in 1 or 2 tbsp of oil, and use 1/2 or 1/3 cup oil, or just more cabbage."

    Reviewed American Sandwich Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By WickedCook17
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! My first attempt was a bit too dense, so I'm hoping for better luck on the second try (which is in the oven right now)"

    Reviewed Debbie's Crock Pot Chili

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  147 Reviews  |  By Debbie in Florida
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Not quite spicy enough for me so I added 3/4 ribbed/chopped jalapeno, 1 medium onion while browning beef, 1tsp garam masala to the spices, otherwise followed as written"

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1011 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty yet simple base recipe! I've made many variations. Add pumpkin pie spice, cinnamon, etc. My kids love it. Way cheaper & more flavorful than boxed stuff and I can make it with stuff I always have on hand. In the middle of cooking a batch right now actually :o)"

    Reviewed Sugared Spiced Nuts

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Great snack. Quick & easy to put together, everybody loved them. I used a small bit of pumpkin pie spice instead of cloves, since thats what I had on hand..."

    Reviewed Caramelized Onion and Bacon Mini Quiche

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Stardustannie
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great! Dinner party guests kept asking for more. I'm not sure if I'll use so much coarse-grain mustard next time, maybe 1.5 teaspoons next time. Great recipe! Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Muffins (No Flour at All!)

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  34 Reviews  |  By Ana Molina
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe! Instead of using all honey I used 1 part honey 1 part splenda, they came out great. My kids love them too!"

    Reviewed Grated Sauteed Beets

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe really brings out the awesome flavor of the fresh beets. It was absolutely delicious! I didn't expect a recipe with so few ingredients would result in such an amazing side dish."

    Reviewed BLT Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  314 Reviews  |  By Laura36
    LinMarie says:

    "I never thought pasta salad and "lettuce" salad could be part of the same dish but this absolutely marries the two together perfectly! This stuff is awesome. I made this as a side dish for a cookout last night. Everyone loved it, even my picky-eater sister."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites