Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Tryntje

    Member since Mar 2002

    Chef #32581

    From Nelson

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Red Cabbage Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "Gret recipe. Whole family and friends thoroughly enjoy it. Have made many a time. Even youngest son who is off flatting has requested this recipe to take with him. {who said boys dont eat cabbage}"

    Reviewed Rich Lemon Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an outstanding recipe. Have made it over and over again, esp when have had a glut of lemons at my disposal. Recipe has been requested by many. Will be making this for many a year to come."

    Reviewed Overnight Butter Rolls

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By chickpea
    LinMarie says:

    "These rolls are to die for. Have had this recipe in my file for sometime but only recently decided to make them. They are a hit with everyone, each time I make them. Never any left over. Numerous requests for the recipe. Only change I made was to omit step 18. Felt they were rich enough without melted butter being poured over them"

    Reviewed Coleslaw with Walnut & Raisin

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 5, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Bertie Burroughes
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this recipe, so do all the family. Have substituted apple cider vinegar with white wine vinegar or white balsamic vinegar, depending what I have in the cupboard. The walnuts are an essentail item to this coleslaw, and so is the chilling. Have made this many many times and will continue to do so"

    Reviewed Cajun Style Oven Fries

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 on Food.com
     |  139 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "A great recipe, and so easy to make. Tastes so much nicer than the commerial variety. I made a "large" batch of the dry ingredients, added oil and sauce to the potatoes I had made, and popped the rest of the dry ingredients in a container into the freezer for next time. Found I hand to increase the oil to get a even texture on all the potatoes."

    Reviewed Sun-Dried Tomato and Roasted Red Pepper Dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 28, 2003 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "Most impressed, once made I could not leave it alone, so it was a reduced quantity that finally made it to the table. Served it with chips, may try veggies next time."

    Reviewed Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper & feta Hummus

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 23, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  122 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "Great taste, easy to make, and ever so popular. Store brought hunmmus, does'nt even come close. Love the addition and taste of Feta cheese"

    Reviewed Pasta Mexicana

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 3, 2003 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Leslie O
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe, simple to make and not time consuming. I doubled the dressing recipe to get a more "intense" flavour, also added a tin of chilli beans to spice it up even more."

    Reviewed Coleslaw Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 6, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  37 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this recipe!! Easy, simple and yummy in the bargin. Adjust to your own taste buds and you have a winner. The addition of rice vinegar really makes it. Have used it many times and passed it on"

    Reviewed Spicy Pumpkin Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, May 4, 2002 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kim Ong
    LinMarie says:

    "An average pumpkin soup. Really didn't do anything for me, must admit did not add the chilli, maybe this is what was missing, as it wasn't really that spicy. Then again I am not a spicy person. Tried a small bowl with yoghurt swirled through. Will give that a miss. Had on hand a small portion of cream and sour cream mixed together, (Left o..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites