Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    TxCoTx

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #732498

    From Denver, Colorado

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Absolute Best Ever Lasagna

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  447 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed the recipe. Didn't have a 'lasagna pan'. Came out dry and somehow the meat sauce lost favor during the baking process. I'm hoping it will be better as leftovers."

    Reviewed Beef Tips

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  183 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "My only small changes/additions were: added some red wine in the last hour and dusted the stew meat with flour/garlic powder at the beginning. I'm sure the leftovers will be even better tomorrow! Thank you."

    Reviewed Aunt Vera's Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sherrybeth
    LinMarie says:

    "I had 6 fresh peaches on my kitchen counter and was looking for an easy recipe. This was perfect! Due to the sweetness of my peaches I cut back the sugar to 1/2 cup and did not have any almond extract. I had to cook the cobbler closer to 1hr. 4 stars due to the changes not the recipe."

    Reviewed Brotchen (German Rolls)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By L. Duch
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm currently making these for the second time! The first batch went so quickly with leftover ham and then again with butter and jams on Christmas Day. Being in Denver I need to add 2 teaspoons extra of water, but that is the only change I make. I grew up in a German community in south Texas and these bring back so many memeories!"

    Reviewed Tapioca Pudding

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Cindy Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this without a double boiler, and it turned out perfect!"

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1011 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect! I was in a panic when I realized I didn't have any of that common mix in my pantry and hungery guests. This recipe was easy and produced fluffy tasty pancakes."

    Reviewed Simple Tomato Sandwich

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  176 Reviews  |  By annlouise
    LinMarie says:

    "Please also try this with slices of extra sharp cheddar cheese! Don't try to use any of those processed cheese slices."

    Reviewed Roasted Cauliflower & 16 Roasted Cloves of Garlic

    Handle
    Friday, May 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  364 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Delish Dish!! Cauliflower was on sale (99c a head) as was garlic!! Mellow flavors...not too much olive oil....did have to use dried rosemary, but still perfect!! Will try this on the grill this summer."

    Reviewed Sausage Sandwich (Italian Style)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Alan Leonetti
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! I chose to use hot italian sausage, 2 green bell peppers. The marinara sauce I used Prego chunky and added a can of diced tomatoes garlic and onion flavor. Those were my only variations. I ate one immediatly and wrapped the other 3 in foil to take to work for lunches. I froze the extra marinara."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites