Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    UT Theta Chef

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #364127

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fish Tacos and Cilantro Coleslaw, 20 Minutes Max

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  101 Reviews  |  By fluffernutter
    LinMarie says:

    "I use a Tilapia fillet seasoned with taco seasoning instead of a battered fillet but the slaw is what makes the taco so good! It is perfect with fish. I've used this many times and love it every time. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Seafood Chowder

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By NoraMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Great chowder! I couldn't find canned lobster but added a little extra shrimp & scallops. After the first bowl (which was great) I added a small amount of crumbled bacon & chopped green chiles. I will be making this again. Not too often because I would eat too much!! LOL"

    Reviewed Cranberry Lemon Shortbread Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Elly in Canada
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a hit with the girls! With the icing being thin I thought it worked well. I didn't want to roll them out so I made "logs" chilled it in the freezer (I was in a hurry) and sliced them. I will post a pic as soon as I can. Will be making this again."

    Reviewed Healthy Hermits

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Elly in Canada
    LinMarie says:

    "I was a little unsure about that much cloves & nutmeg but it was very good. I think I would have given it 5 stars if the salt was less. I will be making this again but with 1/2 the salt. Thanks for posting, it's a keeper!"

    Reviewed Human Eyeballs

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "I served them on graham crackers that had some extra whipped topping. They went well with recipe # 135850. I think they might have looked better with the colored jello called for but I had to go with what I had on hand which was plain gelatin that I colored. The girls got a big kick out of them & none were left over. I will make them again using ..."

    Reviewed Corn Flakes Fruit Pizza

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a review on the crust. (I had another cream cheese mix that I used) I did use Special K for the corn flakes but it worked GREAT! The girls that I cook for liked it way better than the usual cookie crust. This is now my go to recipe for fruit pizza crust. Thanks for putting it on Zaar for everyone!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Baklava

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this a while back and it was a huge hit. I did double the syrup as suggested. Putting the pecans,chocolate chips, cinnamon, and sugar in the Cuisinart as suggested by annbb worked well. I will be making this again."

    Reviewed Coca Cola & Ketchup Chicken from Barbados

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Dan-Amer #1
    LinMarie says:

    "I used boneless chicken breast so could not bake it as long as called for so it didn't have much of a glaze. I would have to do a reduction on the sauce to make it much thicker for it to work. Some of the girls really enjoyed it but most thought it was just okay. Not a hit here but worth the try if you use bone in pieces."

    Reviewed Vanilla Wafer Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Dan-Amer #1
    LinMarie says:

    "The cake was moist and had great flavor. The top was crusty and not attractive but icing took care of that. With the length of time listed to bake the bottom seemed a little dark and it tended to stick to the pan. The recipe didn't call for a greased pan but I used a release spray anyway. The cake was well received and I will most likely be making..."

    Reviewed Papaya & Avocado Chicken Salad from Barbados

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Dan-Amer #1
    LinMarie says:

    "For the U.T. Greek House Director's meeting this was a huge success! All 12 plates came back empty and I received many compliments. I did add 1 tablespoon more of the chutney. Maybe the brand I used wasn't as flavorful. I will be making this in the future."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites