Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    UTcooks

    Member since Oct 2003

    Chef #106585

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Swiss Chard Gratin

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "Gruyere is too good for a casserole so we used grated swiss. It was EXCELLENT!!!"

    Reviewed Homestyle Ham and Bean Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 21, 2005 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "Let's just say we made 2 batches in one week - it's that good. We also went the fresh veggies route. Used homemade turkey broth from thanksgiving and added 1 tsp. of dried thyme leaves.Thanks,Scott"

    Reviewed Sherry Buttered Shrimp

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely awesome! 10 stars are deserved! Wife's sitting here sighing and moaning while lunching on the leftovers.Only changes were 8 cloves of finely sliced garlic (sauteed w/ the shallots - than we added the 'shrooms) and 1/2 the butter- the rest olive oil. Thanks again!"

    Reviewed Chipotle & Lime Marinated Mushrooms

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Mrs Goodall
    LinMarie says:

    "Lime juice, olive oil, chipotles... Mushroom Ceviche! So I just HAD to go with cilantro instead of parsley.I also added a pinch of sugar, and a splash of rice win vinegar."

    Reviewed Not just another-Tuna-Noodle Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By L DJ
    LinMarie says:

    "Better than dear 'ol moms! We make a few adjustments to suit our tastes:Peas instead of beans1 cup of chopped onions3 cloves of garlicSharp cheddar - not processed"

    Reviewed Filet Mignon Steaks With Merlot Sauce and Wild Mushrooms

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 6, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Mimi Bobeck
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect! Prepared this recipe as part of my wife's birthday dinner and was a HUGE success. Used brown italian 'shrooms because of availability. Complex, intense flavor - use a decent wine, I decided on a pinot noir because of a "windfall" in the cellar. "

    Reviewed Amazing Roasted Shrimp With Garlic

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 6, 2003 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Tom Sullivan
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic. Prepared this recipe as part of my wife's birthday dinner and was a HUGE success. Be careful not to overcook shrimp (I didn't). Next time I might cut the garlic clove in half to infuse more garlic flavor into the oil (in our house, garlic is considered an aphrodesiac!!!)"

    Reviewed Potato, Leek and Onion Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 3, 2003 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. Changed it just a bit. Diced the potatoes, added 1/2 cup fresh grated parmesan cheese, 6 cloves roasted garlic, and sour cream instead of regular cream. Only pureed 1/2 the mixture - we prefer some "chunks". Okay, we change it alot, but thanks for the great start!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites