Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Umberle

    Member since Sep 2006

    Chef #351711

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pork Vindaloo With Raita

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By kitchenslave03
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing dish. I used pork tenderloin for the loin because I didn't have time to mess about with bones. Just as scrumptious luke warm as it is hot."

    Reviewed Vasilopita - Greek Saint Basil?s New Year's Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very nice moist cake with an interesting fresh flavor. I didn't put in the coin and I made a sweet lemon sauce to serve with it. However, we didn't end up using the sauce because the flavor was already so good :)"

    Reviewed Arabian Butternut Squash Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By MA HIKER
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delightful. The sweetness of the butternut squash balanced nicely with the bite of the feta and yogurt. I added a little white pepper and touch of cumin."

    Reviewed Zucchini, Sausage, and Feta Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By KLHquilts
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a fantastic summer casserole that doesn't feel heavy and re-heats well. It actually made my bf enjoy zucchini (a massive feat.) I used sundried tomato chicken sausage, veggie boullion broth instead of chicken broth, and doubled the mozzarella. Fantastic meal. Thank you for posting KLHquilts!"

    Reviewed Bean & Basil Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By CulinaryQueen
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely fantastic. The garlic/basil mixture blends beautifully with the base soup. I used canned beans (which takes 3 15 oz cans, btw) and I used diced italian tomatoes. In the end I didn't need to add either salt or pepper. This is going on my rotating soup menu. :)"

    Reviewed Greek-Style Cannellini and Vegetables

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Ms*Bindy
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm honestly not sure why, but when my bf and I made this it just seemed a little bland. It's possible I did something wrong but I followed the directions. It was a bit better the next day when I reheated it."

    Reviewed Tomato Chickpea Curry

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By kitchenslave03
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made this from my own copy of the magazine :) I omitted the cilantro and sugar, and used regular coconut milk (unsweetended). It turned out quite mild although the flavors deepend beautifully the next day. Next time I will grate the ginger instead of mincing it and double the coconut milk.I served it with basmati rice and a green salad."

    Reviewed Lemony Fish and Tomatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By mer@
    LinMarie says:

    "Since there's just two of us I semi-halved the recipie using 1/2 pound of fish, 1 lemon, and a small onion. It turned out fantasticly. It was very easy and quick. My SO gave it the 'make it again' review. I think next time I may try fresh parsley instead of the flakes or even cilantro or fresh basil."

    Reviewed Tomato, Basil, & Feta Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By mer@
    LinMarie says:

    "beautiful salad, I only wish I was in the middle of peak tomato season. Both my SO and I had seconds! I would only do three things differently. 1. I would 'sweat' the tomato and cucumber by sprinkling with salt in a colendar and letting drain for about 5 or 10 minutes. 2. Reduce the olive oil by half a Tablespoon. 3. Let it marinate at least 20 m..."

    Reviewed Kielbasa and Kale Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By mer@
    LinMarie says:

    "fantastically fast and easy. I used frozen spinach and substituted whole wheat (Barilla Omega-3) macaroni for a little added health boost. I also cut the Kielbasa into half rounds instead of rounds so that they would fit on the spoon easier. The only thing I may change is reducing the amount Kielbasa since as written, it's a very rich soup. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites