Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    UmmHumza

    Member since Sep 2005

    Chef #244817

    Flag as Inappropriate

    65 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Most Simple Vegetarian White Gravy

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By ammi
    LinMarie says:

    "I use this gravy recipe to make biscuits and gravy. We probably put in a bit more pepper because we like peppery gravy :) Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Spicy Indian Kofta

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By canarygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe made great Kofta. I put all the ingredients, except the meat, into a blender and blended until smooth. Then I kneaded that mixture into the meat. This result in smooth- almost fluffy kofta. I was wonderful! Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Sweet & Sour Meatballs

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Canadian Pixie
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Armenian Herb Marinade Grilled Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  118 Reviews  |  By Stacky5
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect chicken. I must admit that I was not expecting much but it is FABULOUS. I marinated the chicken for 24 hours- it was moist and wonderful. I used fresh herbs instead of the dried. Really great recipe that will be a staple in our house!"

    Reviewed Tortellini and Spinach Bake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  85 Reviews  |  By -Sylvie-
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a quick dish that looks and tastes like it took longer to make. The leftovers were even better the next day. My son (who is 2) really enjoyed this dish - even with the spinach :)"

    Reviewed Palestinian Lentils and Rice With Crispy Onions

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy flavor and went well with the middle eastern meal I cooked. Will be using this recipe again for sure!"

    Reviewed Chicken Korma

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By najwa
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW!! I really think the buttermilk makes a big difference. I went out of my way to purchase some just for this recipe. My husband (who is indian) said this is his new favorite chicken korma recipe. I added a little more dried hot peppers for more of kick. But this recipe was perfect!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Hungarian Goulash

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  91 Reviews  |  By Garnet
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome dish! I add a bit more garlic (about 3 cloves) just because we love anything with garlic :) I also took the advise of another reviewer and added one small container of sour cream at the very end of the cooking time. This was delicious! My husband is already requesting me to make it again."

    Reviewed Homemade Lunch Kit

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By zoe,owen,andliams mommy
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Kidney Bean Chili, Indian Style (Rajma in Masala)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Anu
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good dish! I will be adding to our monthly menu."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites