Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    UmmIbrahim

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #594181

    From kissimmee, Florida

    Flag as Inappropriate

    57 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Dutch Apple Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef #1423567
    LinMarie says:

    "I love how simple and delicious this recipe is. Perfectly sweet too :)"

    Reviewed Agua De Horchata

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Mami J
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe for horchata! I know I will use this again and again, thank you so much for posting!"

    Reviewed Oatmeal Apple Crisp

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Funandsweet623
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious and easy but very sugary for our taste. I will definitely make it again but will reduce the sugar to about 2/3 the amount called for. Was very yummy just out of the oven with some fresh whipping cream on top!"

    Reviewed Pakistani Style Chanay Ka Pulao (Chickpeas/Garbanzo Beans Pilaf)

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Bint e Naeem
    LinMarie says:

    "I had this recipe printed and sitting in my cookbook for over a year. I finally made it last week and I wish I had sooner! This is a very delicious and tasty dish that I know I will go to over and over. Love the flavors and the smells and goes well with soooo many things! We love it!"

    Reviewed Coconut Sour Cream Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Seasoned Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake is INSANELY DELICIOUS!! The only thing I did differently was replace half the amount of water called for in the cake mix with coconut milk. It was ready to eat this morning, and there is just one little piece left tonight. Perfect amount of sweetness. Really the best coconut cake Ive ever had! THANK YOU!"

    Reviewed Jamilah's Basic Dough Recipe

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Jamilahs_Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This really is the best dough recipe I have come across, and the only one I plan to use for now on. It is very simple to make, even for a hopeless bread maker like myself! The dough turns out soft and delicious. It will make all your favorite recipes which require dough even better."

    Reviewed Lassie

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Iceland
    LinMarie says:

    "Used real sugar, frozen mixed berries and berry flavored sparkling water. Left out the puffed rice, but plan to use grape nuts next time for a little crunch. I served it as a dessert and it really hit the spot on that hot and humid evening. Nice flavor and texture. :)"

    Reviewed Mediterranean-Style Red Snapper

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Boomette
    LinMarie says:

    "A very impressive and flavorful fish dish. Served with a feta salad and toasted rice for a very delicious meal that I definitely will make again."

    Reviewed Lahma Bajeen - Meat Pies

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Jamilahs_Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These are fabulous! I made a double batch and added a bit of pomegranate molasses and some fresh mint to the mix and I could eat this everyday and never get bored! Made the extra to freeze and have as a convenient take along for picnics or a quick lunch. Yum!"

    Reviewed Kibbeh

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I have used this recipe on a number of occasions using ground beef. I have served it to guests who really appreciated it and asked for the recipe. I made it using ground lamb for the first time yesterday. It was very delicious but not being used to the taste of ground lamb, I find I really prefer the beef, and will continue using ground beef in..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites