Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Ummsami

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #1127803

    From Blacksburg, Virginia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Oven-Fried Chicken Chimichangas

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  804 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "These are simply wonderful! I brushed the chimichangas with olive oil and baked as directed and I served them with Mexican Rice (#117892) and chopped iceberg lettuce topped with avocado and sour cream. Delicious! The recipe makes about 8 chimichangas and you won't have any left because they are so good."

    Reviewed Denny's-Style French Toast

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  457 Reviews  |  By Doglover61(aka Earnhardt)
    LinMarie says:

    "This was sooooo good. I used thick French bread instead of Texas toast and it came out perfect. No leftovers!"

    Reviewed Harissa, Harisa, Haresa Arabic Semolina Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Faten
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for the great recipe. My husband is Palestinian and he absolutely loved this cake! I served it with mint tea. I hope more people will post Palestinian recipes like this one."

    Reviewed Simply Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Chef Jean
    LinMarie says:

    "This simple chicken salad recipe was delicious. I followed the recipe, but used Lite mayo and miracle whip and a little cayenne pepper to spice it up. Everybody gobbled it up! Thanks."

    Reviewed Johnsonville Easter Breakfast Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By 911spatcher
    LinMarie says:

    "I clipped the same ad from the paper and I've made this twice so far with great results. It's easy and convenient, I whip it up the night before and just pop it in the oven the next morning. I used hot dog buns left over from our Memorial Day BBQ instead of English Muffins and it came out perfect."

    Reviewed American Potato Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Toadi
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so delicious! I made it for my family and some guests for a barbeque and half of it was eaten the night before! It was creamy but didn't have too much vinegar that a lot of potato salads have. I am making this potato salad from now on."

    Reviewed Easier Stabilized Whipped Cream

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Heather'sKitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a lifesaver and so easy. I made chocolate mousse and topped it with this whipped cream. I will never buy store-bought whipped cream again. Thanks."

    Reviewed Mexican Rice

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  570 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "As everyone else has said, this is just excellent, perfect rice! My husband has requested an entire pot of this rice just for him to take to work. Thanks for the fantastic recipe."

    Reviewed Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  229 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for company and they loved it. Not a bite left! And it was so easy to make. I will be making this again and again."

    Reviewed French Onion Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, May 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  155 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I finally posted a review - we make this soup at least once a month! It is a simply delicious soup that is easy to make. I substitute Gruyere for the Swiss, other than that I always stick to the recipe. Hubby says it's better than any he's had in a restaurant!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites