Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Va.

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #716144

    Flag as Inappropriate

    44 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Dutch Apple Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  242 Reviews  |  By Joy1996
    LinMarie says:

    "Just when you think you've have the best apple pie recipe ever, another one comes along and replaces it. This is the one. Made it with Jonagold apples and next time will not change a thing but decrease the sugar a bit depending on the kind of apples I use."

    Reviewed Unbelievable Blender Pie (Aka Make-Your-Own-Crust Pie)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Girly_Girl_Lori
    LinMarie says:

    "Could not be any easier. Quick and absolutely delicious. Made exactlly by recipe(1 cup coconut). Would be great to find more recipes this good that are so easy to prepare. This will be a regular dessert in my house"

    Reviewed Coconut Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "Made exactly by the recipe(chips instead of raisins) Very nice testure to the dough and finished product was exceptional. Convection oven 10min with perfect results."

    Reviewed Lemon Jello Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Duane and Ginger Vanden Brink
    LinMarie says:

    "Can't believe how delicious this cake turned out with so little effort. Only change I made was to use lemon cake mix. I always have fresh squeezed lemon juice/zest in the freezer and used 1/4 c. with the conf. sugar topping. This is now my favorite lemon cake recipe."

    Reviewed Shortcake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  38 Reviews  |  By Mary Scheffert
    LinMarie says:

    "The best shortcake I have ever eaten. Moist on the inside with a crusty texture on the outside. No need to look for the best shortcake recipe, I've found it thanks to Mary."

    Reviewed Bev's Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  287 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Finally found the spaghetti sauce recipe I have been looking for. I browned & drained the beef and then put all in a crockpot (low) & cooked for around 6 hrs. The only changes I made, after tasting, was a sprinkle of sugar to taste & no mushrooms. Thanks so much Bev, my search is over with."

    Reviewed Mini Pecan Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "After reading comments about how the muffins have a tendency to stick I used Pan Release Recipe #78579(never fails) on my silicone mini muffin pan instead of spray. Made 24 mini muffins, cooled for 10 min and not one crumb stuck to the pan. Followed recipe exactly and they turned out to perfection. GREAT FLAVOR!"

    Reviewed Stewed Prunes

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Suzy_Q
    LinMarie says:

    "Exactly as my mother served prunes, many years ago, on a regular basis. The lemon is the addition that makes them so special. Fond memories of times gone by. Thanks Suzy!"

    Reviewed Cranberry Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  58 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "Everything a cranberry bread should be-just the right amount of tartness. Moist & delicious from the oven and toasting the remaining slices made it even better."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Pie Pudding

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  43 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "If you love pumpkin, you'll love this simple pudding. I made a graham cracker crust and filled it with this pudding. Served it with a dollop of cool whip and it was a winner. My grandson was trying to lick the tray to his high chair-first time I ever saw him do this. It's that good!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites