Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Valina

    Member since Nov 2008

    Chef #1022279

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Smothered Pork Chops

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By kit in NO
    LinMarie says:

    "My favorite recipe for cooking pork chops in a crockpot. I thought I had reviewed this, but I guess I didn't (sorry!)

    I have been making this for years - the family loves it! I have always followed the recipe exactly and it turns out perfect every time! Thanks for an easy recipe!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Special

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "Love the simplicity of this recipe! So easy to put on in the morning as you are trying to run out of the door! Easy, tasty, and no leftovers (ROFL) - the family inhales it all!! Thanks KelBel.
    Valina"

    Reviewed Creamy Potato Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  229 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome flavor - the whole family loved it! I doubled the recipe using 5 lbs. of potatoes. Boiled them whole, skin on, then cooled them on counter...then put them in fridge overnight. The next morning, I peeled and cubed and added the doubled ingredients. (Cutting them into cubes when they are cold helps them keep their shape, not getting so mus..."

    Reviewed Balsamic Roast

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent flavor!! I cooked it in the oven - cooking time was perfect for the roast, but I would increase the time for the veggies a little bit. We served the leftover meat on mashed potatoes - yummy! Next time I will be making this in the crockpot. Thanks for a delicious pot roast!"

    Reviewed Cajun Fish Fillets

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good flavor! I used about 1/2 tsp. ground chipotle pepper instead of cayenne - we like things spicy! I used this on Tilapia but want to try it on halibut and tuna. Thanks so much for posting! Valina"

    Reviewed Chile-Spiked Brisket with Vegetables

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Tina Klein
    LinMarie says:

    "I really wanted this to be 5 stars, Tina, but for some reason the meat was extremely tough. I really don't understand how it could be tough after cooking so long...That being said, the flavor was awesome! I will probably just use the seasonings on a regular chuck roast. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Oven Fried Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  290 Reviews  |  By James Craig
    LinMarie says:

    "Hehehe - Chef #725332, EXACTLY what I did! I used "Recipe #136292" as the marinara sauce and this as the eggplant...tossed a little shredded mozz during the last few minutes of cooking the eggplant and slathered it in pasta and sauce - super delicious! Of course, it was so tasty that I ate 2 of the smaller pieces as I fixed the plates! Yummy!! ..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Marinara Pasta Sauce (Vegetarian)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  118 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome sauce, Kittencal! I used it for Eggplant Parmigiana - and it was the perfect sauce. (I combined this recipe with "Recipe #49387" and it was fantastic! Just added a little shredded mozzerella to the eggplant during final minutes of cooking and served with spaghetti and this fan-tab-u-lous sauce!) Thanks for another great one Kittencal!"

    Reviewed Pico de Gallo

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  100 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "Love it! Simple to make and delicious! Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Refried Beans

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  161 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent beans!! I will never used canned refried beans again. I added a couple extra jalapenos, but we like stuff spicy! Thanks for an easy and tasty recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites