Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Veeyababy

    Member since Jul 2007

    Chef #545566

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Low Cost, Low Salt, Low Fat Vegetable Broth

    Handle
    Monday, May 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Jean #7
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful use for peelings - it's like a 2nd use - how could you NOT do this?! I added parsley, a couple bay leaves and just a pinch of italian seasoning. My broth was peelings/trimmings from broccoli, caulif, lettuce, carrots, celery, onions, fennel and sweet peppers. VERY delicious! Thanks for the great idea!"

    Reviewed Sunny Citrus Pound Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Irmgard
    LinMarie says:

    "I used 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 white flour, was great! I only baked for 50 min in a bundt pan and it may have been just overbaked by a couple of minutes. I used raspberry yogurt and garnished with raspberries (see photo I shared!) Great recipe! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Mint Meringues

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By VIKKI BARKER
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect for a mint for after dinner and a nice crunch in place of a cookie. I loved the green color and the colorful sparkles I'd put on top - thanks!"

    Reviewed Make-Ahead Twice-Baked Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  87 Reviews  |  By BeachGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Great idea - loved these and so handy to just grab them out of the freezer when I needed them. So much better than the boxed kind...the boxed kind always get runny. Quick trick to reheat can be 5 min in the microwave and then finish for 10 min in a 450 oven."

    Reviewed Thanksgiving Stuffing (Cheat! Using Stove Top)

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  77 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this in 2008 and 2009 - then realized now that I'd not reviewed it. My mom really thought I'd made homemade stuffing. This is an excellent, easy recipe. I'll continue to make it (even if it's not Thanksgiving!) The poultry seasoning is a great trick! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Apple and Pear Crisp

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely fantastic! I doubled the fruit (not the crumble) and added 1/4 c. oats to the mixture. It was fantastic. I made a 9x9 pan and ate half if it right away. Didn't need ice cream, just had a bit of whipped cream with it warm and it was PERFECT! I will double the crumble next time...it was nice and crunchy. I baked at 400 for about 50 ..."

    Reviewed Basic Pancake Syrup

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  78 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful syrup! I read a lot of the reviews and was so torn! So I just went with making the original recipe. It was delicious! Thanks for posting this - I will never buy store bought again!"

    Reviewed Family Circle's Lean Chicken/Turkey Pot Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Vitameatavegamin Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe! I also used turkey in place of chicken - and instead of crescent rolls/phyllo dough, I just made a quick crust of flour, butter & stock. I also replaced the green beans with peas. I put them into individual dishes and covered the top with the dough. I let them cool, then covered with foil and froze them. I then can reh..."

    Reviewed Eggless Vegan Carrot Cake Cupcakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By XxXxkittykat
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe for a coworker's birthday treat - I have NOT stopped getting asked for the recipe! I did add quite a bit more pineapple juice than I thought I'd originally have to, but they turned out perfect! I used a container of vanilla frosting mixed with 1/2 small tub of whipped topping and it was great! Thanks XxXxkittykat!"

    Reviewed Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Vitameatavegamin Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVE these cookies! I was a bit hesitant at first, but upon eating my first one, I quickly let all my worries float away! Next time I'll need to make a double batch!!"

    Advertisement