Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Veg by Marriage

    Member since Dec 2005

    Chef #278544

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Egyptian Spiced Carrot Puree

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree with currybunny that the carrots should be processed instead of mashed. The dish was very oily. I would suggest subbing lemon juice for the vinegar, which was way too powerful for the gentle sweetness of the carrots. I generally like cumin, but I thought the tsp of cumin unnecessary to the point of overpowering. The dukka didn't help. ..."

    Reviewed Ajlouk Qura'a (Mashed-Zucchini Salad)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By nannie jo
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not a huge fan of zucchini, but I think for me it's mostly about texture, so I thought I'd try having it mashed. I wasn't particularly impressed. Two stars means we didn't dislike it, but we won't be making it again either. Note: Before mashing, DRY the cooked zucchini with a tea towel as best as possible."

    Reviewed Roasted Fennel Tomato Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By DrGaellon
    LinMarie says:

    "Even my "half the tomato sauce"-ordering husband thought this dish could use more. You might increase the sauciness by reducing amount of pasta (a pound is a lot). The alternative we will use is adding some prepared spaghetti sauce (perhaps a cup, maybe two) as we thought the flavors would be more balanced with more tomato."

    Reviewed Salad Taverna

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By pesce_gurl
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree with Divaconvivia: I would suggest significantly reducing the cheese. I used about 6 oz. of feta, and still felt the cheese was overpowering the flavor, and I didn't really taste what I thought was going to be an interesting mix of flavors in the dressing. The pine nuts (which I toasted) add an essential crunch."

    Reviewed Chickpeas With Chilli, Garlic and Thyme ( Nigella Lawson )

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Cookie16
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not a great lover of chickpeas, but I liked this dish. It was even good reheated. Next time we'll add more peppers as it didn't have much of a kick. We'll also cut back on the "hands off" cooking time, as after 1.5 hours the chickpeas were already a bit mushy--and we're at high altitude, where boiling should take longer."

    Reviewed Mexican Bean Burgers W/ Lime Yogurt & Salsa

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Sarah_Jayne
    LinMarie says:

    "A hearty bun is a must-have with these burgers--I used regular white hamburger buns and ended up with a soggy mess. A tasty soggy mess, but a soggy mess."

    Reviewed Orange Pound Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By BamaBelle30
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this in two bread pans because I don't have a tube pan. Next time I'll skip the "topping"--the flavor was too strong and it made the cake kind of mushy. Other than that, excellent, quick recipe."

    Reviewed Main-Dish Nut Balls

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy. Nice flavor. Great Texture.Went surprisingly well in spaghetti sauce for "spaghetti and meatballs," I suspect it will be even better in curry."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites