Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    VeganJen

    Member since Aug 2008

    Chef #922623

    Flag as Inappropriate

    31 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed " Thicker Than Pea Soup" Pea Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Converting to vegan
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful, thick pea soup. I added an extra 2 cups of water and allowed to boil a bit longer up front to make sure my large chunks of carrots and potatoes cooked through. Cut the salt down to 1 tsp. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Gee Whiz Spread

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an amazing spread! I followed the directions as written except excluded the lemon juice as I didn't have any. I mixed this in with plain mashed potatoes to add some flavor, and even ate this warm on toast with sliced tomatoes as a grilled cheese substitute with vegetable soup. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Salsa Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Deb Wolf
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great! I cooked my rice a bit longer than the recipe called for to get rid of some excess liquid. I definitely recommend using salsa with a low salt content for this dish. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Black Bean Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this with a little modification. Used 1 can of fat free refried beans, left out the extra salt and the chilies, and ate on corn tortillas with salsa, romaine, and corn. Really good!"

    Reviewed Homemade Stock

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic idea and super easy! I have been using all of the spices and onion skins, carrots, celery, leeks, parsnips, garlic and mushrooms. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed African Vegetable Stew

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By LUv 2 BaKE
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent- very filling stew. Followed the recipe as written. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Cheezy Popcorn(Vegan)

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! I don't like nutritional yeast by itself on popcorn, but this was a perfect mix. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Hummus

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Semra22
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry, this didn't work for us. Way too much lemon- we had to add a 4th can of chickpeas just to try to balance it out (didn't work)."

    Reviewed Vegetable Ragout

    Handle
    Monday, May 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Ms*Bindy
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! Left out the oil and softened the veggies in a little bit of water. Left out the zucchini and had to make due with red cooking wine, and it was still very tasty! Ate over potatoes. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Carol's Dal Curry (curried lentils)

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  47 Reviews  |  By Carol Bullock
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I used coconut water instead of milk to cut down the fat, so I had to let mine simmer longer to get the right consistency. I used about 4 Tbsp curry powder, 3 Tbsp fresh ginger, and about 2tsp of all other spices (no added salt). Thanks for sharing!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites