Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Veggie Jean

    Member since Nov 2008

    Chef #1032003

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kittencal's Thick and Rich Creamy Tomato Soup (Low-Fat Option)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  95 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was absolutely delicious. It tastes like the gourmet soup place in town's Tomato Basil Soup. I loved it and so did my husband. I upped the butter just a smidgen, upped the parmesan too. I ended up forgetting to add the milk in the beginning, but just popped it in at the end, still great. I can't wait to try it this summer with some fresh toma..."

    Reviewed Italian Sausage Stew

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "It seemed like this recipe needed some broth, because it cooked off so much that it seemed more like stewed veggies. We ended up adding extra tomatoes and a few cups of broth, a can of beans and some ditalini."

    Reviewed Spinach Artichoke Dip

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  528 Reviews  |  By Juli
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is so simple, yet it turns out so well. Yummy. Next time I might add some onions, but that's about it. I always use marinated artichokes and serve with crackers."

    Reviewed Fudge Crinkles (A Great 4 Ingredient Cake Mix Cookie)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  642 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "One word... addicting. If I could put more than 5 stars, I would! My husband loves them, my kids love them, my girlfriends love them. I will be adding these to the Christmas platter."

    Reviewed Cherry Tomatoes Marinated in Vodka (In Oversized Martini Glass)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "Don't know if I did something wrong, but they didn't taste right to us at all. We had them at our Halloween party, and no one liked them. I could have made them incorrectly, but they are pretty simple!"

    Reviewed Garlic Boursin Cheese Spread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  41 Reviews  |  By Merlot
    LinMarie says:

    "We used this for our Halloween Party and it was fabulous. I plan on making it for Christmas to add to mashed potatoes and serve as an app with bagel chips."

    Reviewed Butternut Squash Lasagna

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Seamouse
    LinMarie says:

    "This was absolutely delicious when I had it last year at Thanksgiving at my StepMom's house. I made it at Christmas and, though it seemed to be coming out all wrong, it was a hit again. I would definitely use Recipezaar Fan's tip and food process the basil alone next time."

    Reviewed All-Purpose Stir-Fry Sauce (Brown Garlic Sauce)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  180 Reviews  |  By Connie K
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! We used this on a vegetable lo mein that we made for some friends that were over. I added a bit of Sweet and Sour Chili Paste that I picked up and fresh scallions, and a little extra fresh garlic!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites