Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Veggie Vivien

    Member since May 2008

    Chef #832887

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed 3-Ingredient Cinnamon Banana Slice

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Anu
    LinMarie says:

    "What a treat!. This is easy, quick, healthy, inexpensive and delicious so five stars from me. I used homemade wholegrain bread which is a bit more robust - the bananas didn't smush in very much. I flipped my slices instead for about 20 seconds to soften the bananas -- delicious!

    Thank you for posting."

    Reviewed Moroccan Vegetable Stew With Couscous

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious, quick, simple and inexpensive -- a total win!
    I didn't have butternut squash to hand so I used half a large cauliflower. I also did not have fresh cilantro and forgot to use dried -- still tasted wonderful. Thank you for posting."

    Reviewed Eggplant (Aubergine) With Raw Garlic

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous both right away and the next day. Unbelievably delicious. I will be making this again. Thank you for posting."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Baked Apples

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Jenny Sanders
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, and easy to make. I didn't have any rum or any time to soak the raisins. I just poured a little boiling water on them . Turned out great. Thank you for posting."

    Reviewed Pasta with Mushroom Garlic Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, delicious and quick to make -- I think we shall be making this again. Thank you for posting!"

    Reviewed Parsley Pesto

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, this is simple, healthy, quick, easy and delicious. I've been eating it straight out of the blender but plan to use it on whole wheat toast. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Yeast Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a brilliant go to bread. I use the fast bread setting (59 minutes) on my bread machine, Throw in a bit more ginger, (maybe 1/2 a teaspoon) and get a dense but soft and delicious loaf. I use 100% whole spelt or kamut flour. The bread is a bit crumbly if I try to cut it the minute I get it out of the machine-- but who cares. This is wonderfu..."

    Reviewed Thai Pineapple Fried Rice - Pad Kao Saparod

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This was just brilliant. Pineapple is now a mainstay for my fried rice dishes. As other reviewers have commented, the flavours of the pineappple , soy and I added a little crushed red pepper were a great combination. Thank you for posting the recipe. It has become one of my go to recipes."

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Whipped Shortbread Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  302 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "Just brilliant! Delicious and easy to make and a great hit in our house. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Coconut Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By liz timm
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and delicious! Reminded me of the oblong coconut biscuits we would get in biscuit tins in England but soft and chewy like American cookies. They took 11 minutes for me at sea level. A great hit in our house and I'll be making them again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites