Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Ven-Jor Mom

    Member since Feb 2007

    Chef #451233

    Flag as Inappropriate

    48 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Copy-Cat Hoito Finnish Pancakes

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By MissyDressage
    LinMarie says:

    "We saw Hoito on "You Gotta Eat Here." The kids asked me to try to find a recipe because the pancakes looked so good. These are amazing and are requested several times a week!!"

    Reviewed Toblerone-Topped Caramel Cheesecake

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef mariajane
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this a year ago for my daughter's birthday. She saw the recipe on Food.com and requested it. I totally forgot to review it until now - a year later when she asked me to make it again for her birthday. Everyone loved it, I have a feeling it will be her chosen birthday cake for years to come."

    Reviewed Aebleskiver Poffertjes

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lille
    LinMarie says:

    "My Mom found a Poffertjies pan in a box in her basement but no one had a recipe until I found yours. Just like my Dutch Oma used to make, my Mother thinks they might even be better. My Danish Hubby and our kiddies love them too. Thanks for a recipe that brings me back to my childhood."

    Reviewed Skillet Chicken Marsala

    Handle
    Friday, May 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By morgainegeiser
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I misread the instructions and added marsala wine and chicken stock. It was a yummy mistake."

    Reviewed Baby Bok Choy With Garlic

    Handle
    Friday, May 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Crabzilla
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been wanting to cook baby bok choy for years. I am so sorry I waited this long, even the kids loved it."

    Reviewed Magnificent 1st Prize Risotto

    Handle
    Friday, May 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  83 Reviews  |  By Mallina Cashew
    LinMarie says:

    "Delish, first time making Risotto and it was perfection, thanks for a keeper!!"

    Reviewed Garlic Green Beans

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  123 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "My kids went back for seconds and have requested I make them again soon. I steamed the beans first, they were delish!!!
    Thanks MizzNezz"

    Reviewed Maria's Best Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By canarygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a crockpot roast that didn't have a beef stew quality. THIS IS IT!!! The entire family loved it, made a wonderful gravy. Used a really cheap cut of beef too. This roast is great for our very busy family!!!!"

    Reviewed Yorkshire Pudding

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By Ian & Carol Rice
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried making Yorkshire Pudding years ago and they failed miserably. I tried your recipe and they turned out perfectly!!! DH ate five of them!!! Thanks will be making these often!!!"

    Reviewed Yatsobi (Beef, Cabbage and Ramen Noodle Stir-Fry)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "Entire family LOVED this recipe. I forgot to buy bean sprouts so I added lots of mushrooms, I imagine you could use any veg that would be great in a stir-fry. I also added the ramen soup base. Delish!!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites