Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Venetrix

    Member since Sep 2012

    Chef #2407990

    From Malta

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Baked Quail

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 8, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Bone Man
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this receipe as a special dinner for my husband's birthday and it turned out wonderful. The quails were all shot during hunting season and they required less time in the oven due to being smaller. I live in Malta and the quails caught here are smaller then those in America. Do moisten them whiled being baked as I forgot and I had small par..."

    Reviewed Tiramisu Layer Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 8, 2013 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Cookingfor7
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy to follow and extremely tasty. I did this for my husband's birthday and he loved it. The only difference that I made was for the frosting as I forgot to buy heavy cream...I had a can of plain yoghurt in hand and used it instead of the cream. It's healthier and tastes wonderfully good just the same."

    Reviewed Yummy Crunchy Caramel Apple Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  419 Reviews  |  By Wendy W88
    LinMarie says:

    "Extremely delicious.

    I prepared 3 for a Christmas meal of 24. Everyone loved it and were astonished with the taste. I prepared the first pie exactly as stated in the recipe but then I added 1/8 teaspoon of ground cloves with the apple mixture for the second and third pies and it tastes even better.

    Thank-you very much for the he..."

    Reviewed Absolute Best Ever Lasagna

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  443 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this yesterday as a special meal for my husband since he came from abroad and wanted to pamper him with his favourite dish :) It was more delicious than I expected and it really deserves more than 5 stars. I made some adjustments as per below but it turned out just as wonderful:
    1. instead of Italian sausage, I used Milan salami as I..."

    Reviewed Chicken With Mustard Mascarpone Marsala Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By Evie*
    LinMarie says:

    "We simply loved this sauce! I did not used this sauce on pasta though as I used it on chicken legs. The texture and the taste are amazing and I will not change anything from the recipe."

    Reviewed Cold Sesame Noodles

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this recipe as it's a twist to our usual diet."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  162 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Best muffins I have ever made...moist, tasty, easy and delicious. My husband loved them and was our make-up treat afer a small fight :)"

    Reviewed Awesome Bacon-Tomato Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  159 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "I already made this recipe 4 times and it became the favourite dip that I serve during BBQs. While cooking bacon, I add the onions as well as I prefer cooked onions rather then raw. I use 3 medium onions instead. I have already shared this recipe with 2 aunties who took the bowl near them and didn't stop eating until it finished :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites