Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Verhulstmom

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #347279

    From Sheridan, Illinois

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Lasagna

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  377 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVE this :-) Here are some changes I made:
    * Single layer of noodles, not double (The first time we made it the noodles did not cook through and it ended up nasty..not sure why..)
    * I had ricotta on hand, so mixed Ricotta with the Parm cheese, then added some milk so it was spreadable
    * I did not have tomato sauce, so used a large ca..."

    Reviewed Gumbo Base (Aka Roux)

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Malriah
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. I like a little more flavor to my Roux, so add a tsp. salt & pepper or other seasoning. I use it all the time for stews :-)"

    Reviewed Crepes

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  233 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was great! This is my husband's favorite breakfast food, so I took a chance (okay..HUGE risk..) by making these this morning for our 7 year anniversary. First time in 7 years I've made them right! (Either that or he's just being nice because it's our anniversary :p ) The only tips I have:

    1. Oil in the pan does NOT work well. ..."

    Reviewed Maple Spice French Toast Sticks

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #886226
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious! I prefer it over the other French Toast Stick recipes I've tried on here (usually do highest rated, went with undiscovered this time). The first time I tried to skip the melted butter and instead coated pan, it did work but did not turn out nearly as nice as the one this morning with melted butter. I also add a tsp. of Vanilla. ..."

    Reviewed Outback Steakhouse Alice Springs Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef Otaktay
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an amazing recipe! I use the honey mustard sauce as a dip also because the family loved it so much.I also found that if you use bbq sauce instead of honey mustard and omit mushrooms you have Chilli's Monterey Chicken!! A great variation. Thank you!**btw..the mustard is supposed to be a bit soupy**"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Southwest Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By K Crosby
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is AMAZING!!! My DH (VERY picky with new recipes) LOVED this!! It will become a weekly meal in our house. It is SO easy. I left the chicken breasts whole, served them with a little of the tomatoes on top, Spanish rice (instant rice with the tomatoes mixed in) and corn bread muffins. This is SERIOUSLY..DELICIOUS!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Spice Bars

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kiwi Socks
    LinMarie says:

    "My family LOVED these!!!! The entire pan was gone by the next afternoon and I've made it almost 5 times since! I use 'Libby's Pumpkin Pie Mix' because I didn't have all the spices and it turned out AWESOME. I don't really consider it a 'BAR' as I made the recipe in a 9x13 pan and it was more like a cake. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites