Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    VerucaSalt

    Member since Aug 2008

    Chef #932309

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Banana Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  98 Reviews  |  By lkadlec
    LinMarie says:

    "DELISH!! I made muffins out of mine... added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and pressed a little brown sugar on top of each muffin before baking. Baked for 22 minutes. Thanks for an awesome recipe!"

    Reviewed Pan Fried Tilapia

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Cattleships
    LinMarie says:

    "Delish! I would cut he seasoning/cornmeal in half next time. I also substituted the olive oil with canola since olive oil can't handle high heat at all."

    Reviewed Sourdough Waffles

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Galley Wench
    LinMarie says:

    "We REALLY loved these waffles! We added a splash more milk, but other than that, perfection!"

    Reviewed Vegan Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By XxXxkittykat
    LinMarie says:

    "These were not too bad. Like another reviewer, I had to add a lot more milk, 1/8 cup isn't at all accurate. 1/2 c is accurate. If the consistency is going to be guessed, you should state in your recipe that "he batter should be like chocolate chip cookies", or whatever. Also, they were a little crumbly, chewy and had to bake for 15 minutes not 10...."

    Reviewed Basic Sourdough Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By Donna M.
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't really say I've ever had anything more wonderful than this in my entire life. :) It was my first sourdough bread and it was fantastic."

    Reviewed Chicken Lo Mein

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect! I used veggies I had on hand... bok choy, peas, yellow/red peppers, broccoli, onion.. great recipe!"

    Reviewed Fruity Whole Wheat Yogurt Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Manuela
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very nice! However, by the time I made the 2nd batch, my blueberries had thawed, and made the 2nd batch of muffins sort of "implode". So maybe mention to drain off any excess liquid if using wet-ish fruit. Surprisingly, the weird 2nd batch was INCREDIBLE! Just ugly. :)"

    Reviewed Blueberry Buttermilk Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Delish! I added a mixture of blueberries and cranberries. Thanks for an easy recipe!"

    Reviewed No-Flour Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Claire de Luna
    LinMarie says:

    "These were OK, at best. They tasted nice, however, they were way too thin and crispy. I think one egg would have been plenty."

    Reviewed Homemade Seitan Barbecue (Bbq) Ribs - Vegan

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Zenmaria
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been making these for a few years... absolutely delicious."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites