Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Vicki in CT

    Member since Apr 2007

    Chef #481092

    From tolland, Connecticut

    Flag as Inappropriate

    631 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Banana Banana Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  857 Reviews  |  By Shelley Albeluhn
    LinMarie says:

    "Good. I added vanilla and used four bananas."

    Reviewed Grilled Steak Tacos With Chipotle Cream and Chimichurri

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! Added one chipotle pepper to marinade. Chimmichurri was tangy and fresh. Sour cream sauce was creamy and zippy. Added sliced avocado to taco. Excellent combo."

    Reviewed Haystacks

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Smilynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Made with chocolate chips. Easter gathering it was a hit."

    Reviewed Szechuan Noodles With Spicy Beef Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  307 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Buttermilk Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By thefensk
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best buttermilk pie I've ever had. I had to increase cooking time by ten minutes."

    Reviewed Hooters Buffalo Wings Oven Style

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Dug
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome. I made it a little easier by just tossing the wings in a ziploc bag with the flour mixture and chilling them that way (several hours ahead). Then when ready to cook I dipped them in sauce mixture and placed on cookie sheet lined with foil and sprayed with Pam so no clean up :) Used Frank's EXTRA Hot sauce, Yummy."

    Reviewed Bean Burrito Bowl

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By RO*TEL
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome vegetarian meal. I saved the drained tomato juice and replaced some the water used to cook the rice. I used the hot variety of rotel so had a great heat. I heated the tomatoes, corn, and beans as a personal preference."

    Reviewed Make Ahead Turkey Gravy

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  34 Reviews  |  By Rae England
    LinMarie says:

    "11/11/2012 I have made this every year for the past five years when I found this fabulous recipe. This year I did make to changes which I will continue to do in the future. One is a used a whole chicken (cut up) instead of turkey wings since I couldn't find at store. Secondly instead of thyme used poultry seasoning. Made a great recipe even be..."

    Reviewed Steak Tampiquena (Mexican Steak)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy yet flavorful. I subbed chipotle peppers which made it nice and spicy."

    Reviewed Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  229 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Great cobbler. To save time I had butter in pan in oven while it preheated. I subbed cinnamon for nutmeg. I, like many others, doubled the peaches."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites