Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Vickiva

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #430767

    Flag as Inappropriate

    43 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Waffle Breakfast Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, May 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Carrie in Indiana
    LinMarie says:

    "Great flavor! I poured some syrup over the waffle layer and then it baked in.. yumm! I don't think I can go back to using bread cubes again! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Macaroni Cauliflower Cheese Bake

    Handle
    Monday, May 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Sara 76
    LinMarie says:

    "Next time I will add the parsley and only use cheddar cheese. What a great use of time to make the sauce! My family ate it all up!"

    Reviewed Raspberry Cream Bars

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "Overall the taste was good, but the top didn't brown enough for me and I cooked it 40+ mins and they were difficult to serve. I was hoping they would be thicker and stay together better. I loved the taste of the creamy layer and the preserves yumm!"

    Reviewed Bar C Ranch Style Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Chef mariajane
    LinMarie says:

    "They were great! Next time I will slice them thinner, my family liked them thin and crispy! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Truffles in a Flash

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy! I used some strawberry jam instead of the liqueur, but it really didn't even need it! I balled them, cooled them, the re-rolled them before dipping in a chocolate bath. They tasted fudgey, so if you like fudgey they are great!! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Thick and Rich Creamy Tomato Soup (Low-Fat Option)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  94 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Yumm! I omitted the oregano and added fresh basil during the last 10 min. of cooking-verrrry good! We all loved it!"

    Reviewed Buttery Bread Machine Rolls

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  260 Reviews  |  By jean
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent rolls!! My bread machine only holds 2 cups of flour so I had to half the recipe-I had no problems. Instead of putting the ingredients in per manufacturer's suggestion, I proofed the yeast first by warming the milk to 90-100 degrees (yes, I used the digital thermometer) in a glass bowl, then sprinkle the sugar, then yeast and allow it t..."

    Reviewed Best Albondigas Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  136 Reviews  |  By RuizA
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked it a lot! Thank you for sharing. My kids were so/so on it but I took some of the other reviewers advice and cut down the cumin a little and also browned the meatballs just a little. I browned them in the soup pot, took them out then sauteed the onion and celery to get the little pieces off yum! In a separate pot I made 2 cups of white r..."

    Reviewed Porcupine Meatballs

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By ChipotleChick
    LinMarie says:

    "I brown them slightly in the pan before adding the 'sauce' so they don't get so mushy. We love these with some parmesan cheese mmmm"

    Reviewed Quick, Easy, Healthy, Yummy Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Empire920
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and excellent use of on-hand ingredients! I added 1/2 t. of vanilla extract and sprinkled pecans on the top before baking. Turned out great and no butter!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites