Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Vicks71

    Member since Nov 2004

    Chef #174559

    From Arlington, Virginia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Healthy Interchangeable Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By FirstChoiceHealthyFoods
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I used peanut butter and chocolate chips. I also used whole wheat pastry flour, since I had it on hand, and subbed honey for the white sugar. I did not have the problem that other reviewers did re: dry dough...I am sure the honey helped."

    Reviewed Fudgy Buttermilk Brownies

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By House
    LinMarie says:

    "Considering how healthy these are, they are very good and moist! I skipped the frosting but threw chocolate chips on top while baking."

    Reviewed Simple Tomato-Spinach-White Bean Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Ameliahead
    LinMarie says:

    "Good simple winter soup recipe. I substituted swiss chard for spinach, since I had it fresh from my farm share."

    Reviewed Crustless Swiss Chard Quiche

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By Keeferop
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. I made some alterations to make it healthier...I used 3 whole eggs and 2 egg whites, a whole bunch of swiss chard instead of half, and used about a cup of reduced fat cheddar and 1/2 cup of parm. I added fresh sage from my garden as well. Very good and reheated well."

    Reviewed Caramel Bread Pudding

    Handle
    Sunday, May 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  81 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Believe it or not...I was trying to use up leftover hot dog buns from a BBQ and used them for this! Delicious."

    Reviewed Creamy Pink Vodka Sauce with Penne

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  91 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "A good cabinet recipe when I had leftover heavy cream. A few twists - I halved it, used diced, fire-roasted tomatoes for some extra spice and a chunkier sauce. Skipped fresh parsley but added dried basil."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Biscuits

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By V'nut-Beyond Redemption
    LinMarie says:

    "These were delicious! I made them cocktail size and made mini ham biscuits. The flavors blended so well. I brought them to a holiday brunch, and they were a huge hit."

    Reviewed Pumpkin-Oat Bran Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, healthful muffin. I added chopped, dried candied ginger."

    Reviewed White Bean and Rosemary & Garlic Spread /Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "I left out the parsley (don't really like it) and added the pine nuts - delicious for my book club!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Wendy13
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious - my roommates and I ate these up! I substituted the flour for whole wheat pastry flour and they still had a fluffy texture."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites