Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Vicky D

    Member since Apr 2008

    Chef #823814

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    54 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Yummy Crunchy Caramel Apple Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  417 Reviews  |  By Wendy W88
    LinMarie says:

    "Hands down one of the best pies ever."

    Reviewed Cranberry Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Joanne Bryant
    LinMarie says:

    "This was def a hit. I stick pretty much to the recipe except I added 8 tbsp of OJ and 4 tbsp of water. Def will make this for thanksgiving again."

    Reviewed Best Beef Barley Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  57 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this recipe as a base recipe. The veggies I added were lima beans, peas, corn, carrots, onion, and green beans. I also added 1 can of crushed tomatoes. The spices I added were thyme, garlic, rosemary, basil, salt and pepper. I added a couple dashes of worcestershire sauce, 2 small few ounce cans of spicy V8, and 1 envelope of au jus mix. I..."

    Reviewed Apple Cider Brine

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I actually tried this on pork chops instead of turkey. I thought the apple cider and spices would go well with pork, and I was correct! The chops were super tender and juicy. I soaked them in the brine for 4 days (I didnt mean to do so long, but my schedule didnt allow them to be cooked sooner). I kept to the recipe pretty well except for the type..."

    Reviewed Greek Spinach Quiche

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By JenSmith
    LinMarie says:

    "Def tasty. I made a few changes. I added 4 eggs instead of 3. I used black pepper instead of white pepper. I also added a little diced onion. The onion really kicked it up a notch."

    Reviewed Kale With Caramelized Onions and Garlic

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  63 Reviews  |  By Daphne2002
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum. Def a keeper. The balsamic vinegar really made the dish. I added in a little black pepper to the dish too."

    Reviewed Old Time Waldorf Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Darlene Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this as a base recipe. I added some vanilla lite yogurt and a dash of lemon juice to the mayo. I used pecans instead of walnuts. I also added grapes, marshmallows, and dried cranberries to it. Turned out very tasty,"

    Reviewed Spicy Turkey Burger

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Miss-Alex
    LinMarie says:

    "pretty good. I like my meat very seasoned, so I added most of these amounts to just 1 lb of meat. I also added some Worcestershire sauce for moisture.. I used dry minced onions instead of fresh too. Will prob make these again."

    Reviewed Buffalo Wild Wings Spicy Garlic Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Moonmunkimama
    LinMarie says:

    "this is amazing. tastes just like the real thing. I added a little extra garlic, pepper, and franks hot sauce. This is def a keeper. no need to buy sauce from b-dubd now."

    Reviewed Light Pecan Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Redsie
    LinMarie says:

    "turned out very good. i accidentally added too much butter but it was still yummy. basically i just made extra drippings for the sauce. next time i may add a little honey to it for sweetness to make a honey dijon sauce. will make again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites