Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Vinca

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #339544

    Flag as Inappropriate

    73 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pressed Cuban Sandwich With Garlic Dijon Butter

    Handle
    1 day ago on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This might be the best sandwich I've ever had. It was so good I made it twice in one week! My only change to the recipe was to use provolone, which we prefer, over swiss. The roasted garlic mustard sauce is amazing."

    Reviewed Banana Oatmeal Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By HisPixie
    LinMarie says:

    "I couldn't find a banana granola muffin recipe so I adapted this one and it was perfect. I substituted granola for the oatmeal and reduced the sugar to 1/3 of a cup. The batter was a little stiff so I added a couple of tablespoons of milk. I also threw in some raisins and sprinkled granola on the top of the muffins before I put them in the..."

    Reviewed Greek Pastitsio

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  61 Reviews  |  By truebrit
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy, yummy, yummy! I've never had Pastitsio before and this was delicious. Next time I'll double up on the tomato sauce as someone else suggested. The ground beef layer could use a little more moisture. I also threw in more parmesan cheese because we love it."

    Reviewed Low Carb Pecan Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this as a diabetic dessert and it was surprisingly good. I reduced the Splenda by half because I find it's overly sweet and shortened the cooking time by 5 minutes because it looked done. I also took another commenter's suggestion and used 2 cups of pecans. This is definitely a keeper."

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Brownies

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Can I give this 50 stars??? Even though I messed up the recipe and stirred the nuts into the brownie batter, the results were amazing. Best brownies I've ever had. Since I stirred in the nuts, I scattered some chocolate chips on the top. I could live on these!"

    Reviewed French-Italian Salad Dressing Mix

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "We love, love, love this salad dressing! Great recipe."

    Reviewed Baked Sweet Potatoes from a Crock Pot

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By Audrey M
    LinMarie says:

    "I love making sweet potatoes this way. Like the other reviewer, I wrap them in foil. Two big potatoes cook in about 4 hours on high."

    Reviewed Jeni's Chocolate Ganache

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Amanda Beth
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for the first time yesterday and it was really easy and came out perfectly. Great recipe!"

    Reviewed Southwestern Chicken Marinade

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Spicy Gal
    LinMarie says:

    "This was super, super easy and absolutely delicious. I left the marinade on all day and the chicken breasts were to die for."

    Reviewed Lemon Cranberry Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Seedbeads
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly except for throwing in some walnuts and substituting 2/3 of a cup brown sugar for the white sugar. I made 10 muffins and it took 16 minutes. This one's a keeper."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites